We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Range of Flavours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Santa Trinita

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Piazza Frescobaldi, 11-12/r | Ponte Santa Trinita, 50125 Florence, Italy
+39 0552381130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night, Dessert
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Range of Flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

An excellent range of flavours and delicious gelato. To be honest all the gelato we had in Italy is very nice so you can easily "take a stab in the Florence dark" but this shop has a huge range to satisfy all tastes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    156
    42
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Why would they need fake reviews?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I can safely say that this Gelateria does not need to write their own reviews - the gelato will do the trick for them. I have just returned from Florence with my mum and my sister. We walked past the gelateria on out first day and were so impressed by everything, the flavour options, the price, the amount of gelato we received and most importantly how amazing it tasted! We went there every day twice a day without fail while we were in Florence. I tried nearly every flavour - the dark chocolate was my favourite and the best combination was having that with "crema" and raspberry - and only for 2 euros 80! Also the girls who work there are quick at getting your order so even when it's really busy (which it often is!) you never have to wait long!
If you visit Florence this gelateria was a must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Amazing pistachio ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I sampled many pistachio gelatos in my 2 weeks in Italy, at least one per day, and this had to rank at the top with Lait at Eataly in Rome. I detest food coloring and this place uses mostly natural ingredients. My daughter loved the dark chocolate as well. Very polite service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It is worth standing in line for a taste of their gelato. It was heaven! Tried most of their flavours during our 3 day trip! The coco and cafe combination was fabulous!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

It was a bit busy, so we felt we had to rush our choices, but that's the price of its location by the Santa Trinita Bridge Great range of flavours, which did not disappoint.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Santa Trinita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.