We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Santa Trinita

Gelateria Santa Trinita
Piazza Frescobaldi, 11-12/r | Ponte Santa Trinita, 50125 Florence, Italy
+39 0552381130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 100 Ice Cream in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Coffee & Tea, Late Night
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Delicious! A must if you are in the area. Smooth, creamy and amazing. Staff very nice and helpful. We had several flavors and they were all delicious. I can't wait to try more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    188
    48
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Icredible icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I had a grapefruit + peach icecream. It was fantastic. So natural, with so much flavor. Among the best icecreams ive ever had.
The 1.80 ? small cup is more than enough, since they fill the cup way above the ipper level of the cup.
Ill come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Awsome place, and an even better gelato.
There was a wide range of flavours and all of them were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best Ice Cream we had in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We can just repeat what other reviewers alrady said: Great Ice Cream, and we already tried a lot of different flavours here ;) You might consider to skip your dessert at the restaurant and come here. Additionally you then have a nice little walk above the bridge to this Gelateria, which is especially nice in the evening where you have a great view at the Ponte Veccio Bridge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fantastic gelato & great prices. The service here was quick and friendly. Both my boyfriend and I were thrilled with our gelato choices - his was a combination of menta & stracciatella and mine, "cookies" & coffee! All four were to die for; this is definitely not a gelateria to be missed especially since it so close to the historic center and a beautiful view of Ponte Vecchio!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Santa Trinita also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gelateria Santa Trinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Santa Trinita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.