We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Gelato!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Gelateria Fiorentina

Antica Gelateria Fiorentina
Via Faenza, n. 2A, 50123 Florence, Italy
39 3880580399
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
“Awesome Gelato!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Best strawberry gelato ive ever tasted! Free wifi and benches inside and outside. Highly recommend if youre in the city area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    61
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BEST gelato in Florence !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was just walking pass this gelateria and the old man (i think he's a local) was eating his gelato but the way he ate it just made me feel like it would have been the best gelato in Florence and YES IT IS !!! love from the first bite and i had to buy my third scoop ! but the shop is very small so i think it's better if you eat and enjoy your walk in florence !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Among the best Gelato we had in Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is not a restaurant they only have gelato but we assume there is no other category for them. We did a lot of sampling of gelato while we were in Italy and this was among the best we had. I am lactose intolerant and their field fruit gelato was an wonderful option for me. My husband chocolate one time and coconut another - both were great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The best gelato we had in Florence!!! Excellent stuff,friendly people,we'll be happy to visit this place next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small gelato shop with great gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Some of the best gelato we've had. They have a wide selection of flavors and offer a taste. The chocolate was great. I also tried the cheese (not sure of Italian name for it). It tasted like cheesecake filling - very good. We will go there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Gelateria Fiorentina also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Gelateria Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Gelateria Fiorentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.