We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Pandemonio di Casa Brogi

Trattoria Pandemonio di Casa Brogi
via del Leone 50/R, 50124 Florence, Italy
+39 055 224002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 2,059 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $34 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cave Creek, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One of The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My review is a little late, but better late than never! We were referred to Pandemonio by the Westin, and we were not disappointed. It was by far one of the best meals we had while in Italy- which is saying a lot considering all the GREAT meals we had there. The owners really did make you feel like part of the family. We actually ate there two times while in Florence. Our first trip in, we were the first one's in the restaurants and were starving. The kitchen wasn't fully open just yet and the family was just finishing up their own dinners. Nonetheless, they sat us and actually gave us some samplers of what they were eating that evening themselves. We are returning to Florence in a few months and will be making a repeat visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    147
    52
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A bit over-rated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a very nice time at Pandemonio, but it was a bit "showy" for me. The attention of the owner was a bit too much for my taste, and the steak was very rare. It is Florentine style to serve it rare, but this was nearly raw. The seasoning was delicious so I believe it was well prepared, and we had melon with prosciutto that was very fresh and tasty. My husband's chocolate mousse for dessert was more than excellent. The house wine is the way to go, since they charge you for a liter when they give you a full bottle, but they make it seem that you're special or unique when, in reality, it seemed to be standard practice. This was a good meal, but there was something over the top, trying too hard for me.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I went yesterday with wife and 2 daughters. Very good food and ambiance. Antepasto was very nice, pasta and risotto too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
“Best restaurant in Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The food was fantastic and the dessert was incredible. I could eat here every night. Plus, the owners make you feel like family. Excellent restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The steak in this restaruant was excellent as were the first courses, sweets and wine. The service was very friendly and attentive. It is situated a bit out of the way near Piazza Carmine. Thoroughly recommended but the bistecca alla fiorentina is expensive, but worth it

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pandemonio di Casa Brogi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Pandemonio di Casa Brogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Pandemonio di Casa Brogi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.