We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badia Fiorentina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #94 of 507 Florence B&B and Inns
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“Badia Fiorentina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Badia Fiorentina. Bruno was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful with juice, lots of fresh fruit, delicious croissants and cappuccino made by Bruno. Our room was comfortable and very quiet for sleeping with a great hot shower. We had a grocery store a couple of doors down which was very convenient and several nice restaurants very close. We could easily walk to many of the attractions in Florence such as the Duomo and the Ufizzi Museum. If we were to go to Florence again, we would definitely stay at this bed and breakfast and recommend it to any of our friends traveling there.

Room Tip: Only one room has a bathroom across the hall. All the other rooms have private baths in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    54
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
68
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We keep coming back to Badia Fiorentina every time we visit Florence. We love the location, the hospitality, the rooms, in fact everything about it keeps us coming back & back. On this visit we booked a room for our adult daughter & a friend. They loved it too & it was lovely for her to be able to practice her basic Italian with Bruno. She & her friend love it as much as we do & they'll be back & back too. Grazie mille again Bruno!

Room Tip: Although we prefer to have a double room with our own bathroom, on one visit we had a private bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Florentine B&B is a gem! The owner, Bruno, treated us as family during our stay. He is so warm and welcoming, he felt like our Italian grandfather! He doesn't speak much English, but he will go to great lengths to communicate with you. He is very expressive and proud of his city. The B & B was difficult to find, but once you do, you will appreciate the location. The rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was plentiful for a European B&B. We will stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an on suite bathroom. The small extra cost is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you ever wanted an Italian grandfather in your life, make sure you stay here for a night or two. Bruno is outstanding. We could only reserve rooms for 1 night and Bruno felt so bad that we couldn't stay longer (he was fully booked) so he made a few calls for us and wound up setting us up in our own apartment!

Badia Fiorentina is wonderful. The building is ancient but wonderfully charming. The beds are incredibly cozy. The rooms feel much larger due to the vaulted ceilings and the windows all open up to the quintessential Italian streetscapes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location in the pedestrian district of Florence; the owner, Bruno, doesn't speak much English but is incredibly helpful and really nice -- when my wife was napping one evening I wandered in on him cooking dinner and he invited me to stay and watch the soccer game on the television, for which, as it turned out, we didn't need much English. The Badia Fiorentina is centrally located and extremely convenient; there's plenty for breakfast and with six rooms there are a number of folks chatting it up in the morning. The rooms are perfectly nice, although not the nicest of the B&Bs we stayed in; #4 has a separate bathroom, which is a pretty modest inconvenience, particularly since the separate bathroom is larger than the in-room bathroom we had on our second stay. The place is quiet and comfortable. Bruno's restaurant recommendations were generally ones in the neighborhood; the one we went to was OK but nothing special. Very nice stay, though, and I'd come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Lovely rooms, great service and awesome locations. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice breakfast with the owner who tries so hard to speak good English and really does well. He is so helpful and just a nice man! Made for a very nice stay. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July before heading out on a cruise, it was great. The unassuming doorway might be hard to miss, we were glad the taxi driver pointed it out. Bruno and his business partner greeted us warmly when we arrived and showed us to the room (#6) it was the largest room he had, two twins put together in to a almost king sized bed. The flight of stairs up to the second floor where the guesthouse is manageable, especially if you just have a carry-on sized luggage. Bruno takes such pride in his establishment, the breakfast was nice--pastries and coffee. The guesthouse is in the center of everything, I couldn't have been happier with the location,

Room Tip: Just be sure to email to get more information about the room choices--we chose the highest level roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.