We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #79 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
Johnstone, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Went with a friend on our first trip to Florence - couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Its situated between the Duomo and Piazza della Signoria. Bruno is a perfect host and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are clean and the decor in the house is beautiful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Florence and would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    60
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
80
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Badia Fiorentina is one of my favourite reasons to visit Florence! The rooms are clean and airy, prices good. But most importantly I feel at home here. I have just had my third stay at Badia Fiorentina, and I each time I feel just as welcome. Its quiet, centrally located between the Duomo and lovely Piazza della Signoria, with wonderful restaurants, shops, and sights within walking distance. 10 mins on foot from the train station (SMN) or if you have too much luggage, a taxi is not expensive.
Bruno knows his home city so well, recommendations for things to do, places to eat and 'how tops' come as part of the package if required. Nothing is a problem, and management will go out of their way to assist if you need something. Its a wonderful place for solo travellers, or for those who like to chat to others over a house made coffee at breakfast. Delightful....better than home!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here recently. Very nice place in a great location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed 4 nights with 8 family members and friends. Management made us feel like home. This was our third trip to Florence, management gave us recommendations not in the guide books and not discovered on previous trips, making suggestions for 3 late teenage girls to go to a pharmacy museum, which they loved. One night when we were all tired with pouring rain outside, we picked up food for a picnic supper. Management gave us the dining room, added some more food to our feast and cleaned up after us!!! Since there is already a Rick Steves' listed B&B in the building, this hotel can't be added as a Rick Steves recommendation. Some of us did stay in the Rick Steves listed DeiMori one night. It was very nice, but the management of Badia Florentina really made our stay in Florence delightful. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms very quiet and had available AC for a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagle, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Although it has been 6 months since my trip to Italy I still remember this beautiful and comfortable B&B. I do not write many recommendations but the memory of how helpful and kind Bruno, the host, is inspired me to write this review. Yes, the location was perfect for me near the wonderful museums, Palazzo Vecchio, the Duomo and more! I was traveling by myself and found it easy to be in this area. It was safe and Bruno's recommendations for fantastic food were nearby. My room was so sweet with the large bathroom, just for me, across the hall. Everything was sparkling clean. It was quiet but you have the chance to meet other travelers at breakfast where we all ate at a large table. A favorite memory is walking two blocks down the street to an ancient cathedral where a classical concert took place. The sound was fabulous! I look forward to returning to Bruno's on my next journey to Italy.
Diane Scott

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badiafiorentina, Proprietario at Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Hello dear Diane,
thanks for your review, it made ​​me very happy to read it.
I'm glad I helped to make your memory of Florence so special and I hope you is still the desire to come back and visit us. I wish you a Merry Christmas and happy New Year. Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Our entire wedding party stayed here in October and loved it! Bruno treated us like family and introduced us to a dessert wine/liqueur in which you must dip biscotti into = lovely!! We will be staying here again should we return to Florence in the future.

The location is perfect too, very central to everything = especially shopping and restaurants.

I would highly recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We couldn't have wished for a better B&B than the Badia Fiorentina for our short stay in Florence. Centrally located and very clean. We were initially unsure about having a separate private shower and WC room across the landing from our bedroom, instead of an ensuite, but this was no problem at all. The proprietor (Bruno) was exceptionally friendly and helpful, always happy to make recommendations for our itinerary whilst also giving some useful tips to improve our italian.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Badia Fiorentina b&b,a precious gem in the Florence's heart of Dante and Beatrice...Warm and comfortable environments, attention to details, charming and romantic atmosphere... this is what you'll find the Badia Fiorentina b&b. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badia Fiorentina Guesthouse Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.