We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and brilliant location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tower Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 457 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and brilliant location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights and really enjoyed the hotel. The staff were great. The room was well appointed and the bathroom was lovely. The only negatives were that the air con didn't work and the choice at breakfast was limited. I cannot fault the location - walking distance from Santa Maria Novella station, Piazza della Rupubblica and Ponte Vecchio.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    103
    21
    8
    10
See reviews for
92
487
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights and couldn't be happier. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. It is conveniently located next to all the luxury brand name stores in the city and almost everything/everywhere is within walking distance. The breakfast a good and offered much more than a simple continental breakfast. The hotel also has a neat little library of books (including tour guide books!) which lets guests borrow them during the stay. Unfortunately, there was too much to see and do in Florence that we did not get a chance to try their spa. If and when there is a next time, we will surely come back to this hotel and try their other amenities.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From email exchanges before we left home to check out, this hotel proved to be an excellent choice. The deluxe room we chose was on the first floor very well appointed and very spacious for a city centre hotel. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of continental fare as well a bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. Happy hour 7pm -8pm with free proseco and canapés was made special by the welcome from Fabia. That said , all staff really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We are not spa people, but loved the spa, not busy and great to relax in after a busy day. Only minor irritation was taxi arranged by hotel from airport was €60, taxis outside €24 - choose wisely.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Middlesex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 3 nights at Golden Tower in February 2015 and it is frankly one of the loveliest hotels I have ever stayed in. Location is excellent. The building is beautifully renovated and my room and bathroom were tasteful and elegant. Bed and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast had a decent selection and was good quality. All staff members were wonderful – friendly and helpful and reception staff gave excellent recommendations for sights and restaurants.

My one minor complaint is that the spa is very small with just a large jacuzzi pool, a sauna and a Turkish steam room. It is a pleasant space but so small that I am unsure if it’s worth the additional cost the hotel charges for spa access.

Overall, I loved my whole stay both in Florence and at the Golden Tower and can’t wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Florence is a beautiful city and this hotel is beautiful too. In such a great location,under a 10 minute walk from the train station. Always plenty of staff on hand,and were kind enough to recommend a fantastic choice of local restaurants,2 of which we tried and loved. If we came here again I'd book this hotel again without hesitation.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Golden Tower hotel in Florence for a city break and to learn about the history of Florence. The staff were very friendly, very efficient and nothing was too much trouble booking dinners and drivers for us. The breakfasts offered considerable variety and the evening snacks were excellent. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed, the location was right in the old city centre close to all the sights, shops and restaurants, a memorable stay. Thank you to the Golden Tower Hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the central courtyard where you could see the coloured glass roof of the hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Golden Tower Hotel was the 'perfect' hotel to stay in Florence. It would be impossible to complain about this tasteful,comfortable, generouse hotel. All the staff were impeccable, friendly helpful and professional. 4 days was not enough. Once you have dragged yourself away from the fabulouse breakfast and away from the hotel, you can visit many of thelocal attractions which are close by. I would go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room. The beds are sumptuous, the bathrooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#9 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#25 Family Hotel in Florence
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.