We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tower Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location in the centre of the city - near some of the most breathtaking monuments. The rooms were very clean and the bed of good quality. In Italy the breakfast is very often not too good, but the breakfast at this hotel was outstanding. Not too many different things but the things they offered tasted well and were of fine quality. In this regard it compares favourably to many of the big chain hotels were I have stayed were the number of products offered were large, but were the quality did not convince. The spa area is also very nice and one can be there for hours and hours. One of the best hotels I have every stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Anastasios1980,
Many many thanks for your positive review. We have appreciated your comments about our breakfast and it is really the same what we said in the past responses. The "problem" is that we do not have so much space to show our products and it looks like a buffet with a few ones.
We hope to welcome back very soon and remain with all our
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    99
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
90
461
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently back from this hotel after staying there for a week on Honeymoon. There is nothing I can fault with the hotel and its staff, who were all extremely helpful. It is in a fantastic location right in the heart of the historic city and and close to the major tourist sites. Only had breakfast there which was a perfect start to the day with a wide choice of hot and cold dishes served buffet style, you could also order additional dishes. It is not cheap to stay there, but you do get what you pay for, and I would definately go back.

Room Tip: We stayed on one of the tower deluxe room, which was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear DSReview,
we want to thank you very much for posting a wonderful review and we are more than happy you spent faboulos time with us.
We really look forward to welcoming back and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed here in June, 2013. Online booking was easy and the hotel was easy to find in Florence. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable and we had almost no complaints. The breakfast each morning was very good, with ample selections. The front desk made dinner reservations for us two times, and both places turned out to be outstanding meals.

We stayed on floor 1. Be aware it can be a little noisy, being so close to pedestrians coming by, and there are garbage trucks that do their pickups very early in the morning with lots of glass clanking.

Overall, a very nice hotel and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor; go higher due to noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear TMazza,
many thanks for your positive review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
As for the garbage truck which is a daily service, it was probably just that day a little bit noisy.
Usually our soundproofed windows works well in this case.
Looking forward to welcoming back we remain with our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Golden Tower Hotel last week for four nights. Had a beautiful room and bath with marble and fine linens. The room had a safe and lovely closet space. We also enjoyed the mini bar....included with our room price.
The staff at the front desk as well as in the dining room were friendly, professional and efficient. The breakfast was fresh and a delight to look at and enjoy. It too was included in our room rate.
Even with the GPS in our rental car it was hard to locate the hotel, there are many one way streets in Florence. But, it was worth the effort. We walked most places and did pre book guided tours of the Academia and Uffizi. If you do not pre book the lines are very, very long. We also did a day trip to Cinque Terre.....wonderful! This we pre booked online too.
There are many lovely stores in Florence.....great for leather handbags etc.
Staying at the Golden Tower helped make for wonderful days and nights in Florence. We certainly would recommend this hotel. in fact that is how we found it....by trip advisor reviews!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Lakehouse258,
thank you very much for your positive and detailed review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us . Yes, we keep the promise!
We look forward to welcoming back and in the meant time we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is excellent with great facilities and the rooms are reasonably sized and well appointed. We were able to walk to all of the main attractions and there are many restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. It is not the cheapest but the extra cost shows in the facilities and amenities

Room Tip: All rooms are good and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear AlanJUK,
many thanks for your positive review, all of us appreciate and very glad to hear you spent wonderful time with us.
Hopefully you will come back in the near future and in the meantime
we remain with our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Victoria
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location, this boutique hotel provided perfect accommodation in Florence.
Very efficient staff, excellent breakfast. Rooms very comfortable but no scenic views. Has very good beauty and spa centre.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Trurab,
many thanks for your positve review, it has been really very appreciated.
We hope to welcome back again and in the meantime we remain,
yours sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I would highly recommend the Golden Tower Hotel and Spa. The hotel is location is perfect, within walking distance to so many sites, shops and restaurants. Our room was beautiful and so quiet. The hotel staff were so helpful in making dinner reservations for us and answering all our questions. The breakfast is included and is wonderful. And for those of you who like American decaf coffee...they have it! Wifi is also included.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear The3zees,
we want to thank you for your positive review, very appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming back , we wish you all the best and meanwhile we remain,
yours sincerely,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#11 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#24 Family Hotel in Florence
#26 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.