We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goldentowerhotelflorence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Golden Tower Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 461 hotels in Florence
lymington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“goldentowerhotelflorence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

my wife and I havejustspent a four day break atthe hotel and have been delighted with the overall quality. the concierge Andrea was very helpful and the staff were excellent. Our de luxe room was beautiful and very quiet.With all the attractions of Florence a ten minute walk at themost thelocation is ideal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Michael W,
many thanks for your positive review. Andrea, who is with us just for a couple of months, will be very glad and delighted of this news and obviously all of us, too.
Hoping to see you soon, in the meantime we wish you all the best,
regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    91
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
415
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in early Feb and thought the hotel was great. It was in a perfect location, set amongst all the (fabulous) shops and a very short walk to all the main sites. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the prosseco happy hour every evening. Our room was beautiful and always kept spotlessly clean. Although at the front of the hotel, we were far enough away from the nearby nightclub for it not to be an issue, but I can see that you might experience some disturbance at the opposite end of the hotel. There's no traffic going past so it was lovely and quiet. Finally, the breakfast buffet was a great start every morning - plenty of fresh fruit, freshly baked cakes, pastries, smoked salmon, hams and cheeses, cereals and mueslis and a few hot options. It really did set you up for the day, particularly if you took advantage of the Buck's Fizz (or Mimosa) which was included!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sarah P,
we want to thank you for posting a very positive review. We are so glad you spent wonderful time with us and have appreciated all our high quality product on buffet breakfast.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we remain with
our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just a perfect hotel!Nice location in Firenze. we had a very pleasant stay. The spa area is small but nice and the breakfast is cool. The only bad detail is that we couldn't stop the heating during the night but we will come back for sure and we truly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear JulieSerlieS,
many thanks for posting a positive review. We are more than happy you spent a wonderful time with us. As for the heating, it sounds strange, becasue it can be, obviously, stopped from the guest. However, we will check soon if there is any problem. I do not know if you informed the reception??
Anyway, we hope and look forward to welcome back again in the near future and we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My opinions on Golden Tower are summed up very well by the fact that on check in day I arrived at 4 and didn't notice the time fly, while I enjoyed the room and Spa, till gone 7pm.

Room - large, clean and spacious. The service is impecable. We had been in the room just an hour when a pack of biscuits were delivered with compliments. When we returned to dinner we found the room had been tidied, the beds turned down (more biscuits) and our towels replaces with fresh dry ones!

Reception - friendly, impeccable English and happy to help.

Breakfast - possibly the first time I have liked a hotel breakfast.

Spa - clean, not too busy and included in the room price. So relaxing to pop down for a steam room or sauna after a long day sight seeing!

Location - excellent. Just a 10m walk from Firenze SMN train station and minutes from all the major sights and shopping.

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio P, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Luoisa T,
thank you very much for your excellent review ancd are very happy you are so enthusiastic about Golden Tower Hotel and have appreciated all our services.
As for breakfast, even if we do not have much space, on our buffet you will find only high quality product as you mentioned.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we wish you all the best and remain with
our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A well-appointed, clean and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, a delightful spa and an unbeatable central location. What more could anyone want? My only very minor complaint was that the room service menu was quite limited and the food arrived lukewarm, although it was quite good and the servers were very sweet and helpful. I'll definitely be revisiting this hotel with my family next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your positive review. We are more than happy that you spent wonderful time with us and thank you also for the advise, it will help us doing much better in the future as of course we have to improve everyday and your suggestions are very helpful.
Hoping to welcome back soon, we remain with our
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the BEST hotel i have stayed in the staff are so friendly and helpfull, they give great suggestions for restaurants ! We are on our honeymoon and they suprised us with a bottle of champagne which was beautiful !
The rooms is fantastic very spacious and clean, bathrooms are new and clean ! They come into your room and draw your blinds and get your bed ready with biscotti and a card with a lullaby which i think is soooooo cute and nice! The buffet breakie is great huge varity of food!
The spa is so nice and you can get any beauty needs done just at the door step which is very handy!
Could not rate this hotel enough ! Would be my first choice again !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Cristina C,
Many many thanks for your review, we understand you have been very enthusiastic about your stay with us and believe us, we are very proud of this.
We do our best to make our Guest's stay as pleasant as possible.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December and could not fault it. Brilliant location for walking all around Florence. Very comfortable room and bed, marble bathroom. Friendly and efficient staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Noreen K,
thank you very much for your positive review, although concise it sent an excellent message.
We are glad you spent wonderful time with us and hope to welcome back in the very near future.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#35 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.