We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the heart of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Golden Tower Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 14 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 459 hotels in Florence
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the heart of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A well-appointed, clean and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, a delightful spa and an unbeatable central location. What more could anyone want? My only very minor complaint was that the room service menu was quite limited and the food arrived lukewarm, although it was quite good and the servers were very sweet and helpful. I'll definitely be revisiting this hotel with my family next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your positive review. We are more than happy that you spent wonderful time with us and thank you also for the advise, it will help us doing much better in the future as of course we have to improve everyday and your suggestions are very helpful.
Hoping to welcome back soon, we remain with our
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    480
    89
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
72
396
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the BEST hotel i have stayed in the staff are so friendly and helpfull, they give great suggestions for restaurants ! We are on our honeymoon and they suprised us with a bottle of champagne which was beautiful !
The rooms is fantastic very spacious and clean, bathrooms are new and clean ! They come into your room and draw your blinds and get your bed ready with biscotti and a card with a lullaby which i think is soooooo cute and nice! The buffet breakie is great huge varity of food!
The spa is so nice and you can get any beauty needs done just at the door step which is very handy!
Could not rate this hotel enough ! Would be my first choice again !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Cristina C,
Many many thanks for your review, we understand you have been very enthusiastic about your stay with us and believe us, we are very proud of this.
We do our best to make our Guest's stay as pleasant as possible.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December and could not fault it. Brilliant location for walking all around Florence. Very comfortable room and bed, marble bathroom. Friendly and efficient staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Noreen K,
thank you very much for your positive review, although concise it sent an excellent message.
We are glad you spent wonderful time with us and hope to welcome back in the very near future.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for three days and I would say we just loved the hotel.The staff was very polite and helpful.Prefect Spa treatments,very relaxing.The room is also very comfortable,especially the bed is very comfortable.
Good choice of breakfast.
Excellent location,all good restaurants near by.I would definately come back to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Deepti-tourisim,
thank you very much for posting a positive review. We are very happy you spent wonderful time with us.
We look forward to welcoming back and we wish you a prosperous year,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 4 days in October. Excellent service with a great location. The helpful and friendly staff make the Golden Tower a superb choice. My cell phone charger broke in travel, the Golden tower provided a loaner when I asked the front desk where I could buy one. I found that we walked everywhere in Florence so believe me when I tell you that I found the whirpool, steamroom and sauna invigorating before setting out for the evening

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear JoeDwhowantstobe,
thank you very much for posting a positive review.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed also our little beautiful SPA.
We hope to welcome back and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent five nights at the Golden Tower in December for a special anniversary getaway. It lived up to its high ratings in tripadvisor, and it is the latest and best of the three 4-5 star hotels where we have stayed while visiting Firenze. Its central location is excellent for shopping and/or sightseeing. The breakfast buffet is superb, catering to tastes and customs across the world. One of the main reasons that this hotel stands out from the others is the happy and attentive staff, in particular Marco at reception, who could not do enough to help us. We did not use the spa, as we were kept busy visiting and shopping - perhaps next time, as we will likely stay here next time we visit.

The wifi internet access was excellent throughout the hotel, including our room.

A prior review said that the noise from across the square was too loud, and the hotel (and reviews) appear to targeted by/for the "young and hip". We disagree completely. Having stayed for five nights, we heard noise only once on Saturday night during a large street party that spread over several blocks. Our room faced the street/square area. The noise was not overly distracting (we were still able to fall asleep at our usual time - midnight). Indeed the party noise was much louder in the Piazza della Repubblica where the Savoy hotel is located, and the interior noise is less than what we've heard from comparably rated/priced hotels located on other Firenze piazzas. The other guests at the hotel ranged from young couples to much more mature ladies in their golden years, so do not be put off by that review as we almost were. We are so glad we chose the Golden Tower.

Room Tip: If you are still worried about the noise, ask for a room that does not face the street. Remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for posting such a positive and detailed review. This is the beauty of Tripadvisor which very often the best replies are given by our Guests and this can only demostrate that our reviews are genuine.
We wish all the best for the coming year and hope to welcome back ,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo,ms
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here 3nights in October,and had a wonderful time.Its a perfect location,easy walking distance to Academia,Uffizi Gallery,Duomo,Ponte Vecchio and more.A real deal at current rates.No,it isn't the Hassler in Rome,but neither are the prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear/julianh3,
many thanks for posting a positive review and hope to welcome back soon.
In the meantime we wish you all the best for the coming year,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence
Address: Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
#16 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#48 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.