We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and 5-star quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Golden Tower Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 461 hotels in Florence
West Sussex UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Excellent location and 5-star quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is a centrally located in a quiet street, a few minutes walk to the Duomo, Uffizi and all the other main attractions of Florence. - you don't need to bother with a car or public transport, as the city is so accessible. Outstanding friendly service is provided - nothing is too much trouble.

We booked a classic room, which was very quiet, overlooking the internal area. These rooms are smaller than the deluxe ones, and the bathroom has a large shower but no tub. But space is quite adequate, decor very attractive, and the large bed provided a comfortable night's sleep.. Free wi-fi, and tea/ coffee making facility in the room, and a minibar (which was not free, as others had suggested). Excellent buffet breakfast with hot and cold options.

All around the hotel are restaurants catering for every taste, and hotel staff were able to give good advice on the best places to eat. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Sunman239,
thank you very much for your review. We do everyday our utmost to meet our Gues's needs and review like yours make us feel very proud of our job.
Thanks again,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    92
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
83
426
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved this hotel, the staff, the location, nothing was too much trouble it was simply perfect. We would highly recommend this as a base to explore Florence. The breakfast was superb. You could walk to 100's of restaurants and landmarks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear George B,
Thank you very much for your positive review and, as you said, we will do all our best in order that "nothing have to be much trouble".
We hope to welcome back soon and in the meantime, we wish you all the best,
antonio pelegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

From the check in to check out this hotel was five star. The pictures do not do the hotel justice it is truly spectacular. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious, clean and immaculate. The amenities were plentiful and of high quality. The free minibar was appreciated. The jacuzzi in the room was fabulous. The highlight was the buffet breakfast which was the nicest buffet breakfast we have ever had. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The location was perfect so close to everything, safe and with many restaurants etc. I would go back here in a heartbeat. We had free access to the spa however we didn't use it as the room facilities shower, jacuzzi were so great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Angelah321,
Many thanks for your positive review. We are so glad to hear you spent wonderful time with us and for emphasize our buffet breakfast even if it is not so large it contains high quality products.
Next time you will not be given a room wqith jacuzzi so you will use our litle jewel the Spa Golden and it s beauty center :-)
Wishing you all the best, we remain with our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not my first time in Florence, but first at the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, I LOVED IT!!!!
I've seen and experience many other Hotels, but the Golden Tower has it all, the location allowed you to be in shops, Piazzas, restaurants in no time being in the heart of the city, but feel secluded in the privacy of your suite with "fireplace" , state of the art bathrooms, flat screen TV, automated lights in halls, and closets, healthy and delicious options for breakfasts, is priceless.
The staff takes care of every detail, from the moment you arrive, you feel the concierge service at its best.
I will recommend it to everyone, being confident their experience at the Golden Tower will remain forever in their hearts as it was for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear CessyMeacham,
Thank you for your wonderful review, it encourages us to going on this way. All of us appreciate your comments.
We hope to welcome back in the very near future at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa and in the meantime we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in November. The hotel is in the heart of Florence, a short walk from many of the main attractions and surrounded by high end shops and lovely restaurants. The hotel itself is quite small and was perfect for us. The deluxe room was well decorated and very comfortable, it felt secluded and there was no noise heard from outside. The restaurant/bar area is also very nice and the food was excellent. The spa is a fantastic addition and feels like a sanctuary, with steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and specialised showers. I recommend having a massage or treatment, which all seemed reasonably priced. The staff were always very helpful and friendly and overall I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear ClaireB700,
many many thanks for your positive review which was also very detailed and above all for emphasize our sound proofed rooms beacuse when it is said by the Guest it appears more truthful. Thank you also for mentioning the SPA which is managed by two delicious guys: Jocelyne and Matteo who are very competent.
Hope to welcome back soon,
best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night fantastic stay at this hotel....I can not fault any part of it. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite as we were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday. The room was amazing and on his actual birthday a bottle of champagne was also delivered to the room. The Spa was lovely and relaxing and the breakfast was more than adequate. In my opinion definitely worth the 5 star rating.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Hefe17,
thank you for your positive review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really look forward to welcome back.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my son for 5 nights .. It was a wonderful experience , we enjoyed the hotel very much .. My son had the best body massages he ever had and enjoyed relaxing in the spa. The breakfasts were excellent with so much variety and well presented . The staff very helpful and friendly , especially as I was taken unwell during the stay .. The situation is perfect for accessing all the wonders of Florence . All the restaurant recommendations where excellent and gave us a real treat .
Would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Swadli,
many thanks for your positive review and glad you enjjoyed also our SPA facilities which is our strengthness and our jewel.
Looking forward to welcoming back, we wish you all the best,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Family Hotel in Florence
#41 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.