We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth it!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tower Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Totally worth it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I spent a week in Italy for our honeymoon and, and of the 4 places we stayed, this was our favorite hotel by far. It couldn't possibly have been more perfect! The room was so unique and impressive. The spa was amazing and our couples massage was fantastic. Also, they perfectly executed our request for a surprise champagne, rose petals and chocolate gelato to be in the room for our arrival. I have no idea how they timed it but the ice cream wasn't melted at all by the time we got there. Although I didn't take any pictures of it, the bathroom was the most amazing bathroom I've ever seen. While it was a bit more pricey than other places we stayed, it was totally worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Leah W,
Thank you so much for your positive review and above all happy that we have met your expectations. Thanks also for mentioning our Spa and the possibility to do massage for couple made by Jocelyne and Matteo.
We look forward to welcoming back,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    105
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
99
495
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

this hotel is beautyfull, confortable in the middle of evrything.
is p e r f e c t !!!!
the staff is very nice , the food is excellent, the restaurant recommendation couldn't be better! this is going to be our hotel
in florence for ever. we didn't use the spa or the pool but we are sure
that like the rest of the hotel, they are exceptional. is not cheap but for everything we had it wasn't expensive at all!!! worth avery penny

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear alcermex,
many many thanks for your wonderful review. We are more than happy you spent excellent time with us and of course you will be always welcome to the Golden Tower Hotel & Spa.
It is a shame you did not use our jewel, next time!
Really hope to welcome back very soon,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just came back from a trip to Italy and had the pleasure of staying at the Golden Tower in Florence for two nights. It is a beautiful boutique hotel located in a great location right in the heart of Florence and it exceeded all of our expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and are elegantly appointed. It is reasonably priced and includes a nice breakfast and free Wifi . I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Our experience here was first class .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear jessemil,
thank you so much for your positive review and we are sure next time you will stay longer as there is a lot things to visit in Florence.
As for the breakfast and wi.fi, despite what other hotels do, we soon decided to include them in the room rate. The Guests do not have to worry about paying other extras during their stay. This decision was very appreciated!
Thanks again,
all our best regards.
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh northern ireland
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

i stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room and found the location to be excellent .the room was a good size and was very clean .the bed was wonderful.free wifi worked well and breakfast was fine.......typical continental fare. i also found the staff to be very friendly and helped us with resturants and tours etc .i didnt try the spa so cant comment .overall i would stay here again as i really enjoyed the calmness and luxury the golden tower offered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear armagh222,
many thank for your review and we are glad you spent wonderful and relaxing time to us. All of us love our job and reading review like yours makes us very proud of it.
Thanks and hope to welcome back very soon,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is ideally place near all the main places of Florence. The service was perfect, the spa gave us the opportunity to leave the hot hours of the day. We both really enjoyed our time there, and made the visit to Florence so much nicer.
It was worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear rosalieL83,
your review make us very very happy because you will have a good memory of Florence, not only of Golden Tower Hotel and this is what we wish for all the ones who visit our city.
Thank you so much and hope you will come back to visit Florence...of course staying to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa.
Best Regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We really enjoy our stay. This is a very nice and clean hotel, looks new and it's very. Loved my room. Breakfast was included. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Plan your route if you get by car since hotel is in a downtown narrow street. Excellent location. I would return with no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTowerHotel, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear BeeneveryWhereMD,
thank you so much for your positive review and we are nore than happy you spent wonerful time with us. As for the indication to arrive at Golden Tower, we know Florence is not simple as it is a medieval town and sometimes the GPS Navigator are not updated to recently changes of streets direction.
We hope you will be back in the near future,
all our best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our initial experience with the hotel was somewhat disappointing. We had arranged for a private transfer from the airport to the hotel. Our flight arrived 15 minutes late and to our surprise found no driver waiting for us. I telephoned the hotel and was told as a result of the flight delay that the driver had left and would return, please be patient and give him 10-15 minutes.
25 minutes later no driver. I rang the hotel and said we did not want to wait any longer( meanwhile it is 38 degrees and we are waiting outside with two young children!!) and we would catch a taxi. Response was please be patient the driver is no less than 5 minutes away. 15 minutes later our patience had dried up (literally in the sweltering heat!!) and we caught a taxi only to receive a phone call from the hotel and be told sorry the driver has had car troubles and could not pick us up!!
Please get in a taxi and we will pay the fare. Trust me the compensation of the fare was by no means a sweetener!!
It wasn't about the money!!
We had travelled 3 weeks prior to arriving and all our private transfers at other hotels were perfect as one would expect at the rates charged.
Fortunately our experience with the hotel improved from the moment of check in.
The staff , with the exception of Marco who in our opinion was patronizing of the whole transfer scenario, we're brilliant!
The hotel is a hidden gem, perfectly located and the Bottocelli suite is amazing for a traveling family with children.
One the cleanest hotels I have stayed in throughout Europe.
The breakfast options available were a pleasant surprise to rhe norm and the dining room intimate.
We would definetly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore generale at Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Tonypunt,
thank you for your review and you cannot imagine how much I am sorry about the unfair behaviour of the Driver. I can understand how you felt with the children as I have 3 little children, too.
Unfortunately we do not manage directly this kind of service and we cooperate with a Transfer Company and of course after this inconvenience we have decided not to cooperate any longer and Marco did not have any fault, trust me!
However, I am happy your stay with us have been faboulos and hope to welcome back,
all my best regards,
antonio pellegrino - general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tower Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Strozzi 11r, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#11 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#22 Family Hotel in Florence
#24 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel settled in the heart of Florence at the side of the historic Palazzo Strozzi, suggests a new vision of luxury: a wonderful spa and a very joyful Health and Beauty center, Heavenly beds and the latest hospitality technology. Benefits of traditions plus the modern world solutions.The Golden Tower maintains luxury habits exploiting new service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tower Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.