We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Affe' di Bacco

Affe' di Bacco
Via di Rusciano 6r, 50126 Florence, Italy
055 6810109
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #600 of 1,973 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $17 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
London
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A really friendly restaurant. The food is great. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. A real find! Excellent value too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    95
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a calzone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great value and the food was amazing. the size of the calzone was amazing, never thought I'd finish it (but I did!!). Finished off with a tiramisu (what else....).
Cozy little place, not fine dining by any stretch, but if you after something local, great value (EUR49 for 2 mains, 2 desserts and a bottle of red), and the service was prompt and friendly (menus available in a number of languages to cater for the tourists).

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average. Not bad just not excellent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

Everything about our experience was very average. After seeing great reviews on trip advisor we chose this restaurant over others in the hope we would get excellent pizzas however they were very bland, although they were by no means inedible. The service was average and nothing special.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent value - delicious food, friendly service, reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We were the only tourists in the full restaurant - a good sign. On our second meal in this out of the way restaurant, we were greeted at the door by Rosanna like good friends. While the weather outside was cool, the atmosphere inside was warm and inviting. Our food - bruschetta, pasta, pizza, risotto and desserts - was delicious

Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best meal in Italy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was the most authentic restaurant we went to in all of Italy...and amazingly the price was very good too! My husband had the spaghetti carbonara and I had the gnocchi with mascarpone. We had the bruschetta appetizer, water, and vino de la casa rosso and the tiramisu for dessert...everything was AMAZING!!! The pastas were super rich but very very good. But we had all of that for 43 euros...including the service charge, which we thought was VERY reasonable. As many of the other reviewers, we were the only english-speaking guests. When you go in, they'll give you the Italian menu. They also have an english menu, which they happily brought to us when they noticed we were struggling a little. The servers spoke english which was good for us :-) Like any Italian restaurant, service is slow. So sit back and enjoy your meal!

Seek this place out!!!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Affe' di Bacco also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Affe' di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affe' di Bacco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.