We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios to your Saves list
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Via degli Strozzi, 4, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Attraction tickets
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

It's a lovely, thoughtful and extraordinarily beautiful hotel with full of history! It's like a museum itself, a living art! The room is so luxury and big, the bed is so comfortable. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. I need to give a big credit to the fantastic buffet breakfast! Not to mention it's prime location in Florence. It's worth every penny! We had such a great time in Florence and part of reasons thanks to Palazzo Vecchietti!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Our staff try to do the best to satisfy our Guest's needs.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
139
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Palazzo is very well located for shopping and sighting and the room was well decorated but... we were unfortunate to have room 209. At 7 am we were awoken by traffic and felt like we were sleeping near a major road. The windows are clearly not double glazed! What a pity when you plan a nice week end in Florence. Additionally, the breakfast room is friendly if you like taking your breakfast around a single large 20 people table...otherwise you'd better order room service. Finally, when we left the staff asked if we were satisfied, when they heard we had had room 209 they said they knew it was noisy...

Room Tip: Not 209! Ask for a balcony one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.
Our Guest’s reviews are very important for us as to improve our quality standard and it encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in the better way. We are really sorry to learn about your noisy room. Unfortunately we did not experienced before about this kind of matter.We hope to have the chance in the next future to welcome you again and it will be our care to accommodate you and upgrading you in the quietest room avaialable.

Yours faithfully.
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my 6 days and nights at the Palazzo Vecchietti in Florence, Italy.
The hotel was conveniently located in the center of everything.
The breakfasts were beautifully displayed and served to my liking. The staff friendly and willing to make suggestions for meals that were within walking distance. Accomodations were very pristine and felt good. I didn't have a window to the outside and that would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This gorgeous hotel welcomed us after our reservation was not fulfilled by the Brunellschi. The service is fantastic all around and we can't wait to return. Located in the heart of Florence, this Palazzo provides you with personable service and stunning rooms.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our stay in Florence was wonderful, but staying at this quiet oasis in the center of the city made this possible. August in Florence is a mess. . . awash with tourists and makes the city take on a sweaty Disneyland quality. There is a reason why the natives flee at this time of year. Walking into the Palazzo Vecchietti was a wonderful respite from this bustle and made all of that street chaos melt away. Impeccable service and terrific room with every imaginable amenity.

Room Tip: Nearly all the rooms are perfect. I suggest the 2nd Piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.
Our Guest’s reviews are very important for us as to improve our quality standard and it encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in the better way.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excellent hotel from all aspects, all new furniture & bathrooms, spacious rooms ( unusual for this price range in Europe) ,very clean, superb customer service & very friendly staff. All front office staff, were very helpful, and all their recommendations for places to visit and restaurants were perfect.just at the corner of Piazza De Repubblica.
Thank you everyone at Palazzo Vecchietti for making our stay so special.
Strongly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoVecchietti, Direttore generale at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience in Palazzo Vecchietti.
Our Guest’s reviews are very important for us as to improve our quality standard and it encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in the better way.
We’ve appreciated your comments about our Staff and the quality of our rooms. Of course our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.
Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was a return visit to Palazzo Vecchietti for us and I am so pleased to say that the experience was even more special than the first time. The concept, the approach, the facilities, the decor etc are superb; being welcomed by the staff as if we were returning home, made the experience priceless.
The Palazzo is located 50m from Piazza della Repubblica, around 300m to the Piazza del Duomo, and approximately 500m to the Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Galleries. This is the perfect location for exploring Florence.
This historical building has been sympathetically restored and decorated. The old is blended with the modern in a carefully considered manner. The furnishings and decor have been handled in an understated and elegant manner - a true representation of the Florentine aesthetic and way of life. Attention has been paid to the smallest of details, from the art works to the cashmere blanket, from the refreshing welcome Proseco to the quality ingredients of the breakfast table.
Once again we stayed in the Petrarch Suite. Its size, facilities and comfort made our stay very special indeed. The rooftop terrace provided the perfect location to enjoy a glass of wine and anti-pasti in the evenings.
What truly sets Palazzo Vecchietti aside from most establishments is the quality of the service. We were very happy to see Paolo again. His service and genuine desire to make our trip special, are unique and most appreciated. Francesca, Valentina and Paolo responded to every request, no matter how tedious, with the utmost of grace and willingness to oblige. Restaurant recommendations and bookings were made in advance. As we would return exhausted from our explorations and weary from the heat of the day (some days temperatures sat at around 35C), our requests for changes in restaurant bookings were managed in the most professional manner.
A day's adventure to Siena, Monteriggioni and San Gimignano was organised by the staff. Our driver Francesco made the trip very special indeed. The late lunch he recommended at a boutique vineyard was outstanding. I can highly recommend getting Palazzo Vecchietti to organise such experiences on your behalf.
I can highly recommend Palazzo Vecchietti for your Florence stay. We will most certainly be returning here!
Thank you everyone at Palazzo Vecchietti for making our stay so special once again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathanPV, Direttore at Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear TheKiwiWanderers,

it has been such a pleasure meeting you again in Palazzo Vecchietti!
There are not so many words to express our appreciation about your experience with us, we are so pleased that you had a special stay than the first time!
Petrarca Suite is a very magic room with the private terrace where you can enjoy a sunset or a sunrise or just drink a Chianti glass of wine.
We try to improve our services and quality every day and our Staff is completely at Guest disposal for suggestions, recommendations and to offer them a special and unforgettable stay in Florence!
We really hope you will have the chance to come and stay again with us,

All the best
Warm regards

Alessandra Giusfredi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios

Address: Via degli Strozzi, 4, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 214 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Vecchietti is an elegant and cosy design home in Florence. Now you can enjoy complete luxury and a real personalised service at Palazzo Vecchietti. Relaxing and warm atmosphere, where you may find all that you need. Inside this Luxury House guests are followed by a Butler, who becomes the host for itself or for landlords efficient Personal Assistant and a Director of the House. Step out of Palazzo Vecchietti and find yourself in one of Florence’s most exclusive shopping streets and just a short walk from the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and Piazza della Signoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Vecchietti Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.