We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location, great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA to your Saves list
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Via De' Belfredelli 9, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Lexington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Super location, great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very small boutique hotel just across the bridge in the center of Florence. Beautiful spacious rooms. Easily accommodated our family of four. Large modern bathrooms. Super clean. Great value. No staff on site so you must be a bit independent. But no problems for us.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa for your stay in Florence and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our beautiful spacious suites and liked the hotels’ location in close proximity to the Ponte Vecchio Bridge, the Pitti Palace and the Uffizi Gallery. We are also glad you found it great value, we do have very competitive rates and if you enter on our website the special code LOYAL, you will receive a discount.
I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you and your family back one day.
Warm regards,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    36
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
57
87
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Superlatives fail when it comes to recommending Ponte Vecchio Suites in Florence – modern, comfortable rooms, a convenient and central location, and a charming and picturesque neighborhood. Step out the front door, and you’re immediately in the presence of two medieval stone towers. Need a post office or a dry-cleaner? They’re just around the corner. But the hotel’s concierge service was perhaps best of all. Tatiana and Larisa were simply superb, whether they were telephoning for a cab to the airport, suggesting restaurants in the vicinity, or giving advice about Italian customs and Florentine folkways. They were a great source of information and assistance. We’d recommend the hotel to anyone contemplating a few days in Florence or an extended stay. One of the best things about the location, too, is that while you’re only a few minutes’ walk from the main attractions across the river, you’re also at the edge of the Oltrarno, a fascinating bohemian quarter that will richly reward your further explorations in that direction.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear JaredCarter,

Thank you kindly for the feedback and your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our modern, comfortable rooms, the convenient and central location, and the fascinating Oltrarno quarter. I am pleased to hear our staff was able to take care of you and that it was ' a great source of information and assistance '. I will pass on your comments to Tatiana and Larisa.

Thank you for the high rating and for recommending Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa to other TripAdvisor users.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Road, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent location of hotel. All major attractions within 5-15mins' walk. Concierge service was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent service from Tatiana. She was very helpful and gave us great advices on eateries, shopping guides etc. Larisa was very friendly too. Very enjoyable stay at ponte vecchio suites. Would strongly recommend as choice of stay in florence.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Llkoon,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such kind words about our team and their excellent service. I am glad your stay was very enjoyable and that you’ve loved our great location and nice room. Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa is within only 5 minutes walking distance to all the major sights
We hope you will have the opportunity to come back to Florence in the next future , it will be a pleasure for us to organize your next stay here!
Do not hesitate to contact our reception: for you, your friends and family, we are glad to offer the special code” LOYAL” to get a wonderful discount on our suites!
Happy Holidays!
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatåsen, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous place. Fantastic suites, helpfull staff, and nothing can beat its position so close to the Ponte Vecchio. Highly recommended if you're planning a long weekend or just a couple of days in Florence.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Albert V,
We appreciate the positive feedback and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa to other travelers planning to visit Florence. For all your future bookings enter the special code LOYAL to receive a discount, or call us to find the most suitable option for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is at a short distance from the city center, very convenient for the ones who want to get to know Florence's "Centro Storico". The Exe suite was nice and modern. Ample space, Ortigia sampoo and body lotion.

The staff Larissa and Tatiana, at the reception, was very helpful in assisting us to book and visit various museums and restaurants.
Larissa helped us in sorting out a serious problem we had with our car, which we had rented in Roma. She resolved our dispute with Europcar, thanks to her and also she recomended us 2-3 very nice restaurants to try traditional Tuscany dishes. As we were in our honey-week, we wanted the best for us. She helped us in achieving that. We had great time, thanks.

Our only problem with the Hotel was the breakfast, which was prepared by a nearby Cafe and fortunately delivered to the room. We made the mistake to go there on the first day of our stay and we were totally dissappointed. The first morning when we visited the cafe and for the money we paid per night, two cappucinos and a sandwich for two people was ridiculous.The next morning they delivered two sandwiches and two cappucinos, to our hotel, thanks God. I quote a photo of the sandwich me and my wife shared on the first day, just to give an idea to the owners. Nicolas and Giorgia , da isola di Santorini

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Nikolaos P,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you liked the central location and the spacious, nice and modern suites. I am pleased to hear our staff were able to take care of you and that you had a great time at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa. We apologize that you did not quite like the breakfast on your first day and will address this concern to the Café providing the service. Your feedback is truly appreciated, we continually seek to improve and provide a better experience to our guests.

Congratulations on your marriage from the entire team! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Every time I visit Florece, I stay at this hotel, since its staff (Larisa and Tatiana) are very kind and professional. When I have any problem, they solved quickly with kind and I really enjoy every single day at this hotel.
Now,,, I look forward to seeing them and I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. It will be a wonderful memory(stay) in Florence.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear maifer04,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful feedback in TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your continuous loyalty. I am glad to hear you are very pleased with our facility and service. I will pass on your comments to my team members.
We are looking forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We loved this hotel! It's the perfect location - you can literally walk to every sight in Florence within a few minutes (20 minutes max for the stuff furthest away) and it's 1 block from the Ponte Vecchio, yet secluded just enough where it's quiet and there's no hustle and bustle around your hotel when you're trying to relax and rest. The room itself was nice - super clean, functioning, spacious, comfy. The staff was awesome - Tatyana, Larissa, and the housekeepers were all so friendly and helpful. For example, buttons on our coat fell off and Larissa arranged for the housekeeper to bring in a sewing kit the next day and sew them back on for us! They also helped with giving us directions, suggestions, etc. A yummy breakfast from a local cafe was served to our room every day, and the kitchenette in the room was great for midnight snacks, etc. Really great service!!! We LOVED Florence and will be back and we plan on staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you plan on arriving past 8pm, be sure to call ahead and let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Butchcjg,
Thank you for the high-ratings and the great feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa, its location and the super clean, functioning, spacious suite. We are also glad you appreciated the Italian breakfast served in the room.
I’m very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs while staying with us. I will surely pass on your comments to Larisa and Tatiana regarding their “great service”. They will be very pleased.
For all your future bookings enter the special code LOYAL to receive a discount, or call us to find the most suitable option for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
At you service,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA

Address: Via De' Belfredelli 9, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.