We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel hidden in the south bank of Florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA

Save Saved
You added Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Via De' Belfredelli 9, 50125 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 201 Specialty lodging in Florence
Florence
1 review
“Nice hotel hidden in the south bank of Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Close enough to walk to everything yet secluded enough to feel you are getting away from crowds. Small hotel in nice neighborhood with only few staff running show, capable hardworking and very nice..!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear D J,

Thank you for choosing Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa for your stay in Florence and for your comments following your stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed our small hotel, hidden, secluded and yet centrally located, in nice neighborhood.
Allow us to thank you for your time to share this experience and mention our colleagues for their service and professionalism.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future, should you be planning a return visit please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make sure to get the best accommodation at the best rate.

Best regards
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    28
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
43
71
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We just spent a night at the Ponte Vecchio Suites and were amazed by their customer service. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful both with the rooms and with practical tips on things to say to local stores to be sure we are not ripped off. Breakfast was included with our room, and it was room service of a caffe latte, juice, pastries and a breakfast sandwich, all from a local cafe. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear therealgregmartin.
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comments about your recent stay with us.
I'm glad that our front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful and that you’ve found our customer service to be amazing. On behalf of our entire staff thank you for your kind words. We hope to have left a lasting memory of your stay with us at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa and that you will be back soon for a longer stay.
I am also glad that you liked your room and that you’ve enjoyed our little Italian breakfast served directly in the room.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us to get assistance with future reservations and to take advantage of our loyal rate for the guests who have already been at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel completely exceeded our expectations. The staff were so warm and friendly, in particular Barbara...we felt like we were staying with friends. The rooms are really like apartments and very modern and tasteful-black and creme color scheme, kitchen, dining table, big bathroom. The location was perfect-literally steps from everything you want to see. We had such a good experience and felt so sad when it was time to leave. I usually stay at big hotels, and am a Starwood Preferred Guest and Hyatt member-but this was one of the best hotel stays ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear imrconnecticut,

Thank you for this wonderful review and for sharing your experience at the Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa. I'm happy to hear we’ve exceeded your expectations and you’ve enjoyed the location, the spaciousness of the suite, the design and the service. We truly appreciate all your kind words and will share your review with our team. We are thrilled you felt like staying with friends. Thank you for recommending our Hotel as a “A MUST in Florence”.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa in the near future.
Fargion Micol –General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Ponte Vecchio Suites is perfect -- close to the heart of Florence, on a little side street that insulates it from street noise (even in a ground floor suite). The staff was knowledgeable and attentive, and the suites are spacious and very well outfitted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Anonymous457,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor’s readers. I'm happy to hear Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa was perfect for you and your family. I am so glad you enjoyed our soundproof, spacious and very well outfitted suites as well as the location of the hotel and our knowledgeable and attentive staff.

We invite you to visit our official website for your future stays in order to be always informed on our best rates and offers or call us directly to get the best accommodation and ......of course a special treatment is reserved to our loyal guests!

We look forward to your next visit to Florence.
Fargion Micol –General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned form Florence and have had a wonderful stay at the Ponte Vecchio suites, the rooms are fantastic & the staff (Tatiana & Barbara) are so helpful / kind and friendly. Cant wait to go back to both The Ponte Vecchio suite & Florence. As an anniversay treat it was perfect.

Room Tip: Visit everything you can thats on the tourist top tips ( Duomo / Ponte Vecchio in the evening to lis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Joanne M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm glad to hear Tatiana and Barbara were of great assistance to you, we will share your review with them. I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa and that it was perfect as an anniversary treat.

Our guests can book the SPA on exclusive use and enjoy the utmost privacy and intimacy for their anniversary. It consists of a Hamam, a Sauna, a rain shower, a large hydro massage pool with color therapy, a relaxation room and we offer couples massage.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Fargion Micol –General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed between 10-12/8/2013.
On the morning of our arrival date I received a call from the very polite Larissa who wanted to know out arrival time so they could prepare our room in time.
Upon our quick arrival from the train station we were greeted by Larissa who was again very polite and kind and took time to explain to us patiently how things work in our room.
For the rest of our stay we were meeting the ever so friendly and pleasant Tatiana at the reception, who is a fountain of joy and kindness.
What a great way to begin your day with so much positive energy around!

The suites are amazing! Ultra modern, very well equipped and very clean and just 100m from Ponte Vecchio. Also, for breakfast you can either order room service via Reception desk from the coffee shop opposite the building's entrance or hop there and enjoy your coffee and great croissants served by an also very polite gentleman. if you need any other stuff you can get them from the nearby supermarket (2min walk).

Overall experience? Simply WOW! Worth going back to Florence just to stay there again. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontevecchiosuites, Direttore generale at Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear AK_CY1,

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and am very appreciative of you taking your time to write a very thorough review on the service received at Ponte Vecchio Suites & Spa. I will be sure to share your review with our staff.

Thank you for mentioning the great location and walking distance to the local shops, cafés and restaurants. I am glad you loved our little Italian breakfast as well as our modern, well-equipped and very clean suites.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

With Kind Regards,
Fargion Micol - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA

Address: Via De' Belfredelli 9, 50125 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 201 Specialty lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.