We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Great hosts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandra B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sandra B&B to your Saves list
Sandra B&B
Viale Giovanni Lami, 50, 50134 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Charming, Great hosts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The guest house is situated within walking distance to the city centre . The hosts were amazing with their warmth, helpfulness and hospitality. Breakfast was also nice - you have a choice of few types but you need to let them know the day before. The room was comfortable, unfortunately the bathroom was not en suite. Across from my window there was a market every morning - fantastic fruit and fresh produce. I did not hear any noise though, so you can comfortably sleep until late. The advices the hosts gave me were valuable!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    48
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
90
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Sandra and Paulo are the warmest, kindest people with so many tips on where to eat, what to see, how to get there and really helpful. Their rooms were probably the best we stayed at during our trip. Spotlessly clean, very charmingly done up and a lovely garden to have our breakfast in. Super location, quiet, yet walkable from the main station or with a bus stop a stone's throw away from their home. Charming neighbourhood and wonderful hosts. Sandra & Paulo we're coming back :)...and I hope you will have us back.

Room Tip: Online sites and reviews with a pinch of salt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Welcoming and informative hosts, Good location, Good facilities. Good value.
Would go back if ever in Florence again.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Loved the hospitality Sandra and Paulo provided. Their home was beautiful. The location was in a residential neighborhood with daily vendor carts in the street, wonderful local restaurants. We walked to the center and Termini without any problem.
The breakfast could have been a bit better. Fruit and/or yogurt would have been a great addition to the croissant and toast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandrabbfirenze, Proprietario at Sandra B&B, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thanks a lot for your compliments and suggestions.
We usually serve a traditional italian breakfast
but we can easily addict different foods on request.

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed in Sandras B&B for 3 nights. Sandra and Paolo are very friendly and helpful and we had a very good time! They have a lovely garden and the rooms are nice, too!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

My husband and i stayed at this B and B for 4 nights during our visits to florence last week.
My husband was sick and needed to see a doctor. Hosts Sandra and Paolo offered to drive us back and forth from the hospital. Due to an misunderstanding, I lost contact with my husband while he was in the hospital and i was at the B and B. So Paolo rushed to the hospital with his motorcycle during the rush hour to find my husband. Then Sandra drove me with her car to pick him up. In Italy, gas is expensive about 2x of the price in N.America. We are so appreciated what they did for us. They treated us like family.
We stayed at the "orange" room with private bath. The room is very spacious. We love it. We love the small back yard with a beautiful flowers and a turtle couple and a cat. There is a market on the street from monday-sat. You can get fresh fruit and vegetable.
Hosts Sandra and Paolo are from florence and they know everything about florence. They will give you great tips as where to eat and see signts. We enjoyed our stay very much.
We will definately stay there again if given the chance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

I recommend to stay there because the hostesses are very kind and friendly, they explain you everything about Florence and how to get to the best places in the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra B&B

Address: Viale Giovanni Lami, 50, 50134 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a quiet small walk-in villa with garden,at only 10 minutes on walk from the Historical Centre, 4 minutes from Fortezza da Basso.There are three large comfortable guest rooms with private bathroom,each equipped with air-conditioner,TV, radio and internet access.A good Italian breakfast can be served both in the living room and in the garden. Our guests can relax as much as they will in the living room and the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sandra B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandra B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.