We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, nice stay in florence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sognando Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sognando Firenze to your Saves list
Sognando Firenze
Via Giampaolo Orsini 115, 50126 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 558 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“comfortable, nice stay in florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My fiance and i recently stayed at sognando b&b for 7 nights . We were initially greeted by nicolette the host who was warm and friendly. The room we had was as advertised and we were quite happy with it. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was vey clean. The location is only a short bus trip into the centre and bout a 25-30 min walk along the arno. Unfortunately my partner became very ill towards the end of our stay and nicoletta was extremely helpful by organising medical assistance. We cant thank her enough. We would recommend sognando b&b for anyone wanting to stay in magical florence

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    111
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
206
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while on honeymoon and it was a lovely stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room we had was large and airy. We added breakfast to our rate and it was lovely, plenty of food available and juice and water was always available even in the middle of the night. On check out day we did feel a little rushed to pay and vacate the room but we had a train to get so it didnt bother us too much but the lady did ask for my husbands pin and seemed surprised when he said he would type it in himself. Apart from that it was a lovely stay and in working distance to the centre of Florence. It was right by the river as well which was nice. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's very nice, clean, new and elegant.
It's in front of the bus station so it's accessible to everywhere..too close to saint angelo..and its around 20 minutes by the bus to the train station and most of the popular attractions.

The breakfast was included in our rate and it was very nice and convenient composed of cakes, nutella, coffee, hot chocolate, juice, jam, croissant and biscuits.

I had no concerns on it and I recommend it for others, the only thing that you could think of is whether 20 minutes by bus is ok for you or you need a closer accommodation to the attractions you need and to the train station or not..For us it was convenient and the bus passes very frequently so we didn't face any problem whether in going out from the hostel or in returning back to the hostel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Myself and my husband were really disappointed with our stay here for two nights. We were made very unwelcome from checking in. The room was very poor-bad lighting, and it was freezing cold throughout our stay. The bathroom was fine enough although the 'complimentary' shower gel and shampoo were shabby (please see photograph of the one in our bathroom upon arrival). Best not to bother than provide that to a guest. The B&B was really noisy at night time and other guests congregated drinking in the breakfast room until 3am on both nights. Breakfast was dire-stale cake. We were told to be quiet during breakfast and to sit in silence! Another guest was shouted at for using the coffee machine without permission. Due to our train leaving early we needed to check out at 8am. We were told that was not possible and 9am was the only time to check out?!!! We were not prepared to miss our train so we just left the key at 8am. The location of the B&B is good and the centre of Florence is easy to access on foot and by bus. The best thing about this hotel is the deli across the road and the ice cream parlour a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is located a pleasant, ten minute walk along the river from the city centre. It was easy to get to by bus from the train station. The hotel is clean and tidy, and we had an enjoyable stay here.

We were well looked after by Nicoleta, who helped us book and print tickets for the Uffizi Gallery even before we arrived.

The only drawback for us was that our room opened up into the breakfast area, so it was a little noisy first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good location, nice room, and very clean. I agree with the good rating. Would easily give it a 8 out of 10. There is public parking lot just outside the hotel which is useful if you have a car. The cost is 1 euro an hour, but the charge is from 8:00 to 20:00, so any other hour it's free, and it will cost you 12 euro a day. Nikolette does her best to keep you happy. Wi-Fi signal was good in the room. Overall, I would be happy to stay there again.
After a whole day of walking all over the city, the 2,5 km walk back to the accomodation might seem a bit long. But then again, you can always take the bus (it is a straight line) or just rent a bike (there are bike lanes). Also, note that the shower (at least in the room I stayed) is quite small, so if you are a big sized person (fotunatelly I'm not), I guess it will be a bit of a challenge. Next time I would prefer not having the breakfast, but eating from the bakery right across the street. I know I am beeing a bit picky, but it's just because I was happy with everything else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Prahova, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Sognando Firenze is a very nice, cosy, clean and friendly location, perfect for 5 or even 6 days' accomodation. It has a very good location, close to the city center.
You can spend your honeymoon here or just your usual trip to Florence. The services are very good, everything is just as described on the web and the personnel is very warm and helpful.

Go to Sognando Firenze and you'll have a relaxing hollyday!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sognando Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sognando Firenze

Address: Via Giampaolo Orsini 115, 50126 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very new B&B Sognando Firenze, created in 2009, is situated on the first floor of an early 20th century building, on the slopes of the Piazzale Michelangelo hill with the David by Michelangelo, just a few steps from the heart of Old Town.Our B&B is composed of 6 double/twin rooms; in each room we can add single beds. The rooms are bright with high ceilings, typical of buildings of historical interest. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower, TV, heating and air conditioning, wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sognando Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sognando Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.