We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Signoria di Firenze B&B to your Saves list
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
Calimaruzza, 1, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
San Diego, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at La Signoria di Fierenze. The B&B is very clean and well-appointed and our room (Cellini) was lovely. The location is very central to the Duomo and the Piazza della Signoria, as well as the Ponte Vecchio and several other tourist attractions. Luciano was incredibly helpful as I had mistakenly booked our stay for the wrong nights! He was not able to accommodate us our first night in Florence due to my error, but he was able to secure us a night at a B&B very close by and get us in the next night. I am forever grateful for his assistance!

I highly recommend La Signoria di Firenze B&B!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    61
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
91
269
41
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery Center, Vermont
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

The service was amazing. They actually parked our car for us since we were so afraid to drive in central Florence. The location could not have been more central. The owners were charming, served a great breakfast with a wonderful capuccino machine. All day snacks, huge rooms, completely renovated and lovely, next door to all the sights you come to Florence for. Would have been a value at twice the price!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Florence was stop four of our 14 day trip through Italy. We chose La Signoria di Firenze B&B due to the location and the other favorable reviews. Both Luciana and Luciano (owners) were very accomodating and helped answer all of our questions before and during our stay. As for the B&B itself, the location was absolutely perfect! We walked everywhere (even to the train station). And maybe most importantly, our room and bathroom was absolutely huge. We stayed in 8 different places during this trip and this was the biggest room the whole time. Other pluses was the free internet (WIFI - note - coverage is limited to the front lobby/dining room), the very affordable mini bar, and the overall family feel we experienced. We certainly would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Having just returned from a 3 nights stay at the B&B we can highly recommend it to other travellers who are looking for a safe, secure, and comfortable place to stay that's close to all the sites. We were made extremely welcome by Luciana, who brought us tea and cakes in our room when we arrived and was happy to recommend places to eat. Throughout our stay she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. We stayed in the Masaccio room, which was very large and equipped with an LCD TV (only English channels CNN, BBC World News), and plenty of clothes hanging space. Strangely there was no chest of drawers, although plenty of space to fit one in. The bathroom and its facilities were very good and clean and the walk-in shower had a very good water pressure.The whole place was extremely clean, tidy and well presented. Breakfasts are continental and adequate.

Our only criticism is that , as another guest review has indicated, each night there was a background sound of thudding techno music (as one reviewer has called it), or perhaps a generator/air con unit - we're really not sure what it was - but it was loud enough at times to wake us. If you're a heavy sleeper it won't bother you, but if you're a light sleeper you may find it disturbing.

We were able to leave our bags in reception after we'd checked out as our flight wasn't until the evening. We were given a key so we could access the B&B during the day. Luciana really did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. She was an excellent host. Many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County CA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

The reviews here are accurate. The location is fantastic. The only downside of the location is that our room faced the street. Although the street is a narrow one, it goes right into the piazza, so there was some normal street noise until late at night. The b&b is 30 steps up from the lobby, so if walking up steps is a problem be aware. Luciano and his beautiful sister, Luciana, were great -- giving directions, advice on shopping and restaurants, making reservations. We couldn't access the net using wifi on our iPhones, but we had plenty of opportunities to use their desktop computer, so we didn't miss wifi. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

A really fantastic location, just yards from the main square in the heart of Florence, or so perfectly placed for the Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, etc. Good value - the room was simple but tastefully decorated. Very high ceilings, and spacious feel. Well-equipped en-suite; good shower pressure. Nice breakfast, and really friendly staff, only too happy to help with advice.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed at La Signoria di Firenze during the Easter Weekend in 2010. The B & B is exceptional. Very nice spacious rooms - plenty of space - we were msot impressed. The Bathroom was great - also very large. We found the B & B very clean and convenient. It is located in the centre of the tourist area - but not right on a main street so it is fairly quiet. I would highly recommend. I would stay there again in a hear beat.
Bruno and Frances
Calgary

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Signoria di Firenze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Signoria di Firenze B&B

Address: Calimaruzza, 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast La Signoria di Firenze stands in the heart of Florence, 20 metres from Piazza della Signoria, in the historical Calimaruzza street and in the charming scenery of the center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Signoria di Firenze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Signoria Di Firenze Bed And Breakfast
La Signoria Di Firenze Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Signoria di Firenze B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.