We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Sarnies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gustapanino

Gustapanino
Via de' Michelozzi 13 / r, , Florence, Italy
+39 333 9202673
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 2,059 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super Sarnies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

You may have to queue to avail yourself of your personally designed sandwich. The choice of fillings is entirely yours, or you can choose from the suggestions on the blackboard. The prices compare favourably with those you will be expected to pay in the tourist hotspots. This place is a real GEM.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    130
    40
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best panino in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Gusta panino is located in front of the incredibly beautiful santo spirito church, in what is by far the most gorgeous piazza in florence. Recently they have created an outdoor area for you to sit with your panino, with the best view, so you can really enjoy the fresh ingredients with some delicious wine or a fresh beer. It is perfect to relax with your family or friends, open until late and with unbeatable prices. The boys who work there are incredibly sweet and very funny, and the owner Pasquale is FANTASTIC, he is essentially is the 'Il Padrino' of S. Spirito! My friend Charlotte and I have lived in Florence for a long while and are locals, we come here at least once a week.... or whenever we are not at their incredible restaurant Gusta Osteria (just around the corner) or their wonderful pizzeria (Gusta Pizza). I wholeheartedly recommend that you go and taste some of their delightful treats, served up in true Italian style!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food, good price and fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Obliging waiter helped us even though not all ingredients were left and I can't have cheese. Lovely area to sit and food was so flavoursome. Definitely going here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montaione, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fave sandwiches in Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I love Gusta! Strong memories of this place from my semester abroad in college, and when I returned a few weeks ago it had changed location, but everything about it was the same as I remembered: fresh ingredients, great prices, friendly staff. I also love the location in Piazza Santo Spirito - it's amazing to grab an inexpensive and delicious sandwich then relax with a view of the most beautiful piazza in Florence.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Located in Santo Spirito, these panini are made fresh, not warmed up and sitting in a glass case for hours. Good specials & very affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustapanino also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gustapanino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gustapanino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.