We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr My Resort Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mr My Resort Florence to your Saves list
Mr My Resort Florence
Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for three night at Mr My and what can i stay apart from we could find no fault.From the moment we arrived Lorenzo was so friendly and helpful he showed us on the map where everything was and recommend lots of places to eat nothing was too much trouble for him.The accommodation was wonderful the room was romantic and the whole setting of Mr My is fantastic it is decorated to a very high standard.Our room had its own little space in a covered courtyard which is lovely to sit at and have a glass off wine at night as they light candles it is very romantic.We found the hotel location was great we could walk to all the sites in Florence with no problem.The hotel also has a spa which we used it was great this is a must the setting is very romantic with candles it has a Turkish bath and jacuzzi and after a day walking around Florence it was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it was fantastic and it made our stay in Florence even better thank you Lorenzo was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in the lodge room it was very romantic and it leads out onto the courtyard the room is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
134
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place exudes quality from the moment you enter the front door.

The styling is excellent and quirky throughout and really is different to many of the other hotels that are on offer these days.

Lorenzo was a really friendly and accommodating host and was full of advice on places to visit, restaurants to frequent and places to avoid!

Both my wife and I found Mr My Resort to be a real compliment to our stay in Firenze, with excellent air-conditioning which is a welcome relief after a day spent wandering through picturesque Florence.

The rooms are clean and very well equipped, perfect as a base for exploring Florence.

There is also a nice airy court-yard for unwinding after a day of travelling.

Couple this with a visit to the excellent Il Desco restaurant and this is just perfect.

You will not find a better styled place for this kind of money in Florence!

Room Tip: We stayed in the smallest room at the back next to the office and it was ample for two people and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I spent three wonderful nights at this location. Lorenzo was very welcoming and helpful with great advice on locations for dining, shopping, and touring. The room was very cozy, quiet and romantic. The court yard was a great place unwind, have a glass of wine and meet some of the other guests if you so wish. The location was very central to most any of the hot spots, and a very short walk to the Duomo, etc. The coffee provided was superb and available 24/7. Free internet access was very much appreciated.

We would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Florence. We will definitely stay at this location once were return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed two nights in the La Fontanella room in June 2013. We would actually say that the room and the service (thanks Lorenzo!) was amazing and would rate it 5/5..the only slight drawback, and it is only slight, is that the location of the hotel is probably 15 minutes walk north of the Duomo. We didn't find that too much of a problem but some might.

The room itself was very beautifully decorated and modern with what looked like original features (like a fountain and ceiling decorations). The bathroom was also very nice so we would highly recommend staying in this room.

In regards to breakfast, Lorenzo gave us a voucher for a nearby cafe which was great. On the Sunday when the cafe wasn't open, we found a beautifully wrapped parcel right outside our room which contained pastries - this was a very nice touch.

Room Tip: We can only comment on the La Fontanella room which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely, relaxing little hotel very near the centre of Florence. Only short walks to all the sites. Excellent service and advice. We were able to park our car in a car park close by, no hassle and quite cheap. This hotel was a great find and we hope to go back again.

Room Tip: Our room opened on to the courtyard patio which was lovely and cool and quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Lorenzo was very helpful and sweet. The pictures are a little misleading but the rooms are definitely nice, just cramped and sometimes oddly laid out. The location was just okay, you are a little bit of a hike from most of the main action.

Also, don't count on breakfast or good coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

At first glance, I was a bit disappointed. Pictures look much better than reality. My room (likely to be the smallest of the 5 available) was just next to the street and the main entrance... You need ear plugs. The location is not central and in best developed area. The patio is very small. It s more a B than a B&B. Wifi was only accessible in the patio.
However, on the best side:
. This is clean and rooms have been redecorated recently.
. Actually, the location is not too bad as I don t recommend to stay to close to the tourist area. You walk 10-15 minutes to the Duomo. 10 minutes to the station.
. Best in class to recommend how to approach Florence, where to go for lunch and dinner, recommend the Florence card to pass by all the queues (I did not queue once to enter all the major museums, wow ), etc
. Staff is very nice
. Value for money? Florence is expensive. I guess we could expect more for £110 per night though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr My Resort Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr My Resort Florence

Address: Via delle Ruote 14/a, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Guesthouse is located 2 blocks from the Academy Gallery and the Duomo square, and offers wi-fi access service, a SPA with Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath, and a gracious quiet patio where guests can share their experience in Florence chatting with the others.Just 5 rooms, each one decorated with a personal touch by the owners who live at the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Mr My Resort Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr My Resort Florence Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr My Resort Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.