We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FlorenceTown

FlorenceTown
Via de' Lamberti, 1, 50123 Florence, Italy
+39 055 281103
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$22*
and up
Ranked #31 of 240 Tours & Activities in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
IB Varadero
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tour of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just come back from a cruise of the Med that included a guided tour of Florence. I've got to state that i've never thought of myself as appreciative of sculpture or architecture but after a tour of this place i could not stop being amazed at every street corner of the wonderful architecture. The tour guide was very good and showed us all the popular places to visit including the 'sculpture of david'.
I would urge anybody to give the tour of Florence a go as i am quite sure that many will be amazed just as i was.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    120
    29
    19
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great tour of Florence city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We did the Florence city bike tour, it was wonderful . I am pleased to share we saw so many of the wonderful sites and enjoyed the guided tour of one of the best cities in the world

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect tours in Florence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I took the cooking class and Vespa wine tour with Florencetown. I loved them both. I learned a lot and had a great time. The chefs and tour guides on both tours were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I couldn't have been more pleased with both. I would highly recommend both. Seeing the Tuscan countryside via Vespa was so much fun. The cooking class was a lot of fun, tasty, and informative. It's a fun way to meet people too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great city to wander with amazing history, food and sights round every corner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Florence is an amazing city with history around every corner, great markets, bars and places to eat. the best thing is to just wander and enjoy. The bus tour through the city into the hills above Florence, hop on and hop off is greatly recommended.
The excelsior hotel bar on the roof of the hotel on the river is magnificent, go in the afternoon and you will get a seat overlooking the town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tours with Aleeza of Florencetown Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My sister, husband and I spent three days in Florence and booked two tours with Florencetown: the Inferno tour and the Uffizi/Vasari Corridor tour. We were fortunate to have Aleeza as our guide for both tours. She was wonderful- enthusiastic, fun, fluent and well versed on her subjects, without being dry or pedantic. She spiced her narrative with tales of political and social intrigue of the times and was herself witty and charming. Ask for her- you'll be glad you did.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FlorenceTown also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to FlorenceTown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FlorenceTown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.