We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arianna Hotel Florence

Arianna Hotel Florence
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arianna Hotel Florence to your Saves list
Arianna Hotel Florence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via di Barbano 12/R, Florence Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 460 Hotels in Florence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loved my room...loved the staff...loved the location!!! I've stayed in a lot of hotels during my many visits to Italy but this one was clean and great!!! Hotel also had breakfast, a mini bar in the lobby, and wifi in the rooms that was a plus!!!

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
22
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for places to eat etc..
However after saying that, this is a really old hotel that is in dire need of some tlc. From what I could see, there's been very little maintenance done here in decades. Our room was on the top floor (no elevator by the way) and extremely noisy during the night.Florence is busy at night. Our room was quite small, the bed very old and a bit creepy. The bathroom however has been modernized at some point and was quite clean with a decent shower. The hotel is well situated, close to the railway station and all the major tourist attractions. If you don't mind a really old place to stay for a night or two and are willing to put up with a few distractions then it's ok but we have stayed in older hotels in Florence that were much better that this. 2 stars is more that enough

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we spent 2 nights here.The room and bathroom was very small.
breakfast was nice.hotel owner was helpful,Location was good.around 10 mins from railway station.Though it is not easy to locate the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We loved our 4 night stay at the Arianna. The people that run it are super friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was fine - Florence is relatively small and you can walk easily to all the main sites in the City. It was about 10 mins walk from the main train station (includes dragging a suitcase each). It is a older place and we loved the decor. The rooms were large - we had a double with our own bathroom. It was really quiet and clean. Breakfast was a good spread and always someone there assist if needed. Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for four nights and had a lovely stay. We arrived much earlier than check in so obviously our room was not quite ready but the lovely front man was happy to store our bags for us and show us the must see places of Florence. We stayed in July so as you can imagine it was incredibly hot but our room had great air-con and we were very comfortable. The beds were a little uncomfortable but after a full on day we couldn't complain. The showers are great and our bathroom was lovely and clean. We had a couple of very early mornings but as always the lovely front man was always smiling and welcoming. Breakfast was okay, not amazing but hit the spot. The wifi doesn't work too well in the rooms but that was to be expected, it works well in all the general areas and is pretty fast. If you want your room cleaned you leave your key downstairs and obviously come back to a nice clean room. Location was great and there is an authentic italian restaurant just around the corner who make amazing food for affordable prices. This was recommended to us by the staff of Hotel Arianna. Overall a great stay and value for money. Very impressed.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there's a lift so if you're able to get a room on the second floor, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I had terrible room in Rome with the bad shower, but Arianna provides the best shower! The room i got is big( im currently staying for my 2nd night). They provide the best service with €47 a night. Friendly owner, helped with anything i need, room is clean, towels changed daily, tidied my messy clothes aside. All good! It was a late night couldnt get cigarettes, lady owner gave me her pack without charging me! How kind!10mins walk from station, street is quiet but safe, def come back to Arianna for my next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Not the fanciest hotel, but let me tell you...The owners were there 24/7 to provide anything we needed(directions, plug converters etc). Really friendly and kind people. The cleaning service was perfect, cleaning every day the rooms in detail!!! The breakfast room had a variety of choices and the owner who was present was making sure you had anything you needed. I would definitely go back at this hotel with the same budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arianna Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianna Hotel Florence

Address: Via di Barbano 12/R, Florence Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arianna Hotel Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Arianna Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arianna Hotel Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.