We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Firenze Stibbert

Save Saved
You added Relais Firenze Stibbert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Firenze Stibbert
via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 513 Florence B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and I arrived at the B&B around 7pm to find it locked up for the night. The booking confirmation had not said anything about this, so we called the number on the door. We found out during this call that the agent we had booked through had had a problem on their system and even though I had a booking confirmation and had been charged for the room, the B&B did not have the reservation. In spite of this they gave us the key code for the main door so we could enter and gave us a room for the night.

The following morning, they had already called the agent and sorted out an alternative hotel for us to stay in (as they could not accomodate us for the rest of our stay), closer to the city centre, which the agent had agreed to pay for. We were then given a map of Florence, which the B&B owner marked with main sites for us to see, recommended us some good restaurants and she could not apologise enough for the booking problem even though it was not her fault. Her sister then drove us and our luggage to the other hotel for the rest of our stay, and for the inconvenience she even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine.

During the night we stayed there, the room we had was very clean, nicely decorated, with a very modern bathroom. If we return to Florence, we would book this B&B again, but next time we will book directly rather than through an agent. I can't thank these guys enough for working so hard to make sure that in spite of the booking problem, our holiday was not disrupted!

Room Tip: A/C is available at a surcharge - there are a lot of mosquitoes in Florence so it is worth paying fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    111
    36
    10
    12
See reviews for
51
196
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently stayed at this small hotell in Florence. Excellent service and hospitality, nice and clean room, and quiet surroundings. After a long day of walking down town Florence I also had a therapeutic massage, which was very good. My warmest recommendations to this hotel. I would not hesitate to come back for another visit. Grazie mille!
Signore Svezia

Room Tip: There were no swimming pool or fitness centre, but they had bikes for hire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very nice, small hotel near centre of Florence. Very kind employees and nice room. Surrounding is less impresive becuse of the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Down town Florence, walking distance of centre, but the best bit is the typical Italian area with local shops, delis and market etc, down side is lack of restaurants nearby open in the evening.
A picnic on the balcony overlooking residential area is a great end to a day of exploring.
Very effficient air-con much appreciated in the heat, comfy bed and tea/coffee making facilities in the room so a lie in with tea is easy. All toiletries supplied which is good for the Ryan Air traveller!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We got a taxi from the main station and when we got to the hotel, they explained the bus routes for us and gave us some handy hints written on a map, very useful! The room was just the right size and incredibly clean, all the staff were helpful and friendly, i can't fault anything about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012.

We took a bus from the S.M.N train station.Its really easy to get there if you follow the directions given on their website.

The B&B is located in a quiet residential area.The bus stop is just a short walk away.There are frequent buses to the central station as well as to San Marco square which is in the north zone of the historic centre of Florence.

On our arrival we were given a map of Florence and a lot of information about things that we could see/do.We were also given some great restaurant recommendations.

Our room opened out into the courtyard.The room was fairly spacious with a comfortable bed, a writing desk,a large cupboard and a VERY well stocked mini bar.

Overall,it was a lovely place to stay.It was great value for money.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

A charming hotel near the center of town. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean, and personnel are friendly and dear. You can get advice, recommendations and other tourist info. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, and the hotel is very easy to find. Near is a large grocery store and few snack bars. The bus station is near (it takes only four stops to the center). It can be a little bit harder to find a free parking lot in front of the hotel. However, there is a street right at the corner where you can always find a spot. Daily parking card can be purchased at the hotel as well.
You can rent a bike what can be a great way to experience the town.
The room at the ground floor has a nice terrace. We find it ideal for breakfasting and evening relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Firenze Stibbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Firenze Stibbert

Address: via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap and Chic ecofriendly b&b in the city centre with supplement parking and private garage. En-suite bathroom,tv LCD, free international channels, minibar,free highspeed internet wi-fi connection,complimentary water kettle. Homemade & organic buffet breakfast. All The hotel's SUPERIOR rooms are confortable, quiet and elegant, refined in their colours and furniture, and they are equipped with all the comforts and amenities of a four stars hotel standard.All the rooms have a large private bathroom, flat screen tv with free international channnels, air conditioning and heating, free highspeed wireless internet connection in the room, minibar, complimentary water kettle and a lot of other services and amenities for our guests. The Relais Stibbert is situated in a very nice location, near the city center, near the Fortezza da Basso Castle (fair, congress and exhibition area) and also 15 minutes walking distance from the main station Santa Maria Novella and 20 minutes walking from the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio and the Museums; 100 metres far from the bus stop to reach all the Florence's and surroundingds points of interests. Tripadvisor Florence excellence award 2010 for Relais Firenze Stibbert. Gluten Free food and kosher meal available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Relais Firenze Stibbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Firenze Stibbert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.