We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel near the center of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Firenze Stibbert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Firenze Stibbert to your Saves list
Relais Firenze Stibbert
via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
Zagreb
1 review
“A charming hotel near the center of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

A charming hotel near the center of town. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean, and personnel are friendly and dear. You can get advice, recommendations and other tourist info. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, and the hotel is very easy to find. Near is a large grocery store and few snack bars. The bus station is near (it takes only four stops to the center). It can be a little bit harder to find a free parking lot in front of the hotel. However, there is a street right at the corner where you can always find a spot. Daily parking card can be purchased at the hotel as well.
You can rent a bike what can be a great way to experience the town.
The room at the ground floor has a nice terrace. We find it ideal for breakfasting and evening relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    114
    39
    11
    14
See reviews for
53
208
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

great hotel with great service ! clean, charming and friendly. just 1 km from city center.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel, out of the way of tourists, with a very reasonable pizza place a few metres away. Lovely hosts, great welcome wine, awesome bathroom and products, a million tv channels...couldn't be better. A hike to the train, but an easy bus ride on the 4 or 28. Best hotel so far in italy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel is very convenient and not far from the city center. Breakfast is served in a close pastry shop which brings a typical Italian experience. The staff is very polite and friendly. The rooms are clean and the Wi-Fi connection is free. That was our first stay in Florence and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

A perfect place to stay while in Florence. I actually stayed here twice in the last few weeks. The owners are very kind and helpful. The location is quite convenient and I appreciated the quietness of the location, yet it very easy to take a bus and within minutes be in the city center. (it is also within a 20 -25 minute walking distance to the center) I hope to return again some time in the near future and will recommend this as a place to stay to my friends that are visiting this summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice and modern, and we were provided with a bottle of spumante which was sweet. We were also provided with a map and recommendations that were helpful for us, for our first time in Florence.

The location is a few kilometers away from the Florence city center, which was fine with us, as we enjoy walking and trekking around the streets. It was also quieter and more peaceful. If you enjoy walking, this is a great place for you. There are also some trattorias and cafes close by. The train station (santa maria novella) is about a 20 minute walk, and the city center with all its attractions is about 30 minutes. These are nice walks with a lot to see of the non-tourist areas of Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I booked two rooms for our family of five. Our hosts were very helpful and eager to please. Our rooms were very clean. The wi-fi is free. The breakfast is served at a neighborhood pastry cafe and it was excellent. Mainly coffee and pastries, but very satisfying. There are buses that run near there that can take you to the tourist sites, and to the train station. (The walk between the train station and the B & B is NOT pedestrian-friendly, especially if you have your bags with you. I thought we'd get hit by a car or break a suitcase wheel. It is a short taxi ride and worth the fare.)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Firenze Stibbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Firenze Stibbert

Address: via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap and Chic ecofriendly b&b in the city centre with supplement parking and private garage. En-suite bathroom,tv LCD, free international channels, minibar,free highspeed internet wi-fi connection,complimentary water kettle. Homemade & organic buffet breakfast. All The hotel's SUPERIOR rooms are confortable, quiet and elegant, refined in their colours and furniture, and they are equipped with all the comforts and amenities of a four stars hotel standard.All the rooms have a large private bathroom, flat screen tv with free international channnels, air conditioning and heating, free highspeed wireless internet connection in the room, minibar, complimentary water kettle and a lot of other services and amenities for our guests. The Relais Stibbert is situated in a very nice location, near the city center, near the Fortezza da Basso Castle (fair, congress and exhibition area) and also 15 minutes walking distance from the main station Santa Maria Novella and 20 minutes walking from the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio and the Museums; 100 metres far from the bus stop to reach all the Florence's and surroundingds points of interests. Tripadvisor Florence excellence award 2010 for Relais Firenze Stibbert. Gluten Free food and kosher meal available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Relais Firenze Stibbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Firenze Stibbert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.