We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, excellent room, ideal service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Firenze Stibbert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Firenze Stibbert to your Saves list
Relais Firenze Stibbert
via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #221 of 539 Florence B&B and Inns
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, excellent room, ideal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

An excellent hotel, out of the way of tourists, with a very reasonable pizza place a few metres away. Lovely hosts, great welcome wine, awesome bathroom and products, a million tv channels...couldn't be better. A hike to the train, but an easy bus ride on the 4 or 28. Best hotel so far in italy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    119
    40
    12
    14
See reviews for
55
216
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruse, Bulgaria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel is very convenient and not far from the city center. Breakfast is served in a close pastry shop which brings a typical Italian experience. The staff is very polite and friendly. The rooms are clean and the Wi-Fi connection is free. That was our first stay in Florence and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

A perfect place to stay while in Florence. I actually stayed here twice in the last few weeks. The owners are very kind and helpful. The location is quite convenient and I appreciated the quietness of the location, yet it very easy to take a bus and within minutes be in the city center. (it is also within a 20 -25 minute walking distance to the center) I hope to return again some time in the near future and will recommend this as a place to stay to my friends that are visiting this summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice and modern, and we were provided with a bottle of spumante which was sweet. We were also provided with a map and recommendations that were helpful for us, for our first time in Florence.

The location is a few kilometers away from the Florence city center, which was fine with us, as we enjoy walking and trekking around the streets. It was also quieter and more peaceful. If you enjoy walking, this is a great place for you. There are also some trattorias and cafes close by. The train station (santa maria novella) is about a 20 minute walk, and the city center with all its attractions is about 30 minutes. These are nice walks with a lot to see of the non-tourist areas of Florence.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I booked two rooms for our family of five. Our hosts were very helpful and eager to please. Our rooms were very clean. The wi-fi is free. The breakfast is served at a neighborhood pastry cafe and it was excellent. Mainly coffee and pastries, but very satisfying. There are buses that run near there that can take you to the tourist sites, and to the train station. (The walk between the train station and the B & B is NOT pedestrian-friendly, especially if you have your bags with you. I thought we'd get hit by a car or break a suitcase wheel. It is a short taxi ride and worth the fare.)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

I read other people's reviews, and wife and I selected this site. We were on our honeymoon.

We walked from the train station, which was bit much in the heat, and took about an hour. When we arrived, they overbooked. The owner (very friendly) did not have us listed until arriving the next day. She looked at her records, I had a copy of the reservation email, and WOW, she (wish I remembered her name) fixed the problem, fast and with style. She put us up in a 4 star hotel by the Arno River, had her father drive us to the new hotel, and made arrangements with our luggage (we left the 4 star the next morning, and I assume dad picked our luggage up).

The second day, we left the 4 star hotel, explored more of Florence, and walked back to Relais Firenze Stibbert that evening. This B&B is in a cute neighborhood, a bit empty and quiet, but there were two or three coffee shops around. It was a nice change from the hustle and tourism to the south around the Duomo and museums. If you stay, you must eat at a restaurant around Piazza Giovanbattista Giorgini; it has an outdoor enclosed patio on the north and west side of a triangle park (can't find website or name for this restaurant). Eat inside and enjoy the atmosphere.

Even though we lost an hour or two due to the overbooking, I still give this B&B 5 stars. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and felt very safe. I think it is in a great location, just far enough from all the hustle and tourism, but not too far. If you have travel backpacks, you can walk here easy from the train within an hour, or take a cab.

One more piece of advice, pick up a piece or two of fruit. Breakfast was at a coffee shop with pastries down the street.

If we ever return to Florence, this is where we will stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medellin
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This B&B is located close to Florence downtown and even you can walk or take a bus. The rooms are all different and nice, no as a luxury hotel, however had the essential to be confortable, the breakfast is a kind of natural one, cereal, fruits an yoghurt-The owner are very friendly in my case they let me have the front gate keys and for the checkout I got sandwich and many thing for the trip. Close you got a nice pizzeria in case you are in a hurry.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Firenze Stibbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Firenze Stibbert

Address: via Raffaello Lambruschini 39 | Florence Down Town - Firenze Centro Fiera Careggi Stazione, 50134 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 539 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap and Chic ecofriendly b&b in the city centre with supplement parking and private garage. En-suite bathroom,tv LCD, free international channels, minibar,free highspeed internet wi-fi connection,complimentary water kettle. Homemade & organic buffet breakfast. All The hotel's SUPERIOR rooms are confortable, quiet and elegant, refined in their colours and furniture, and they are equipped with all the comforts and amenities of a four stars hotel standard.All the rooms have a large private bathroom, flat screen tv with free international channnels, air conditioning and heating, free highspeed wireless internet connection in the room, minibar, complimentary water kettle and a lot of other services and amenities for our guests. The Relais Stibbert is situated in a very nice location, near the city center, near the Fortezza da Basso Castle (fair, congress and exhibition area) and also 15 minutes walking distance from the main station Santa Maria Novella and 20 minutes walking from the Duomo, the Ponte Vecchio and the Museums; 100 metres far from the bus stop to reach all the Florence's and surroundingds points of interests. Tripadvisor Florence excellence award 2010 for Relais Firenze Stibbert. Gluten Free food and kosher meal available on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Relais Firenze Stibbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Firenze Stibbert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.