We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not perfect” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Belcore

Ristorante Belcore
Via dell'Albero 30, 50123 Florence, Italy
055 211198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 1,970 Restaurants in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice but not perfect”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Dinner on two occasions. Service very good and a good selection of wines particularly at higher prices. Unfortunately food quality does not match the rest of the experience. We have selected from the meat menu. Particularly the secondo s have been unsatisfactory. There is also a fish menu that we have not tried and may be better. On one occasion we were almost alone in the restaurant but on the other occasion it was extremely crowded and noicy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    55
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Rustic italian dinning experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We arrived viia Train and and our apartment was not quite ready for us. Spotted this restaurant and suggested we have a quick lunch while we wait. Food was on par with what you would expect for a neighbourhood joint. Pastas were handmade and delicious. Had a rustic soup (Ribollta) that was very filling. Definitely expect more rustic and hearty cooking instead of fine dinning at this restaurant. Recommend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“perfect in every respect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our last night in Florence and we had found many wonderful restaurants, but the high standards of food presentation and above all the warm welcome made this restaurant by far the best. Whilst other food was good this was superb, and beautifully presented. we went for the 'tasting menu' which we can thoroughly recommend. We were given a free glass of prosecco on arrival and a free dessert wine at the end. The service was second to none, the surroundings very relaxing and the quiet background music, just right- perfetto!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“A real treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Another favorite in Florence. Great service, and a nice touch that we were given an amuse-bouche, a free glass of sparkling wine and cookies at the end. The food was great, the wine excellent, and the service like you were at home. HIghly recommended.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best meal in Florence...possibly in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We found this restaurant as we were heading back to our B&B after a day of siteseeing. What a FIND! Very friendly attentive staff...and amazing cuisine!
My husband had the tasting menu and I chose several fantastic items off the menu.
We are still talking about this dinner. Highly recommend trying this place!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Belcore also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Belcore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Belcore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.