We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Style Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Style Florence to your Saves list
The Style Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Stazione, 10, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #396 of 461 Hotels in Florence
Garberville, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is literally across from the train station and on top of the bus terminal, so very convenient but very noisy! No air conditioning in the entire hotel which was very unfortunate even in December, it would be unbearable in the summer! Big rooms, helpful staff, but no Florence charm whatsoever! It's not horrible but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Cliente,
La ringraziamo per aver dedicato il Suo tempo nel recensire il nostro albergo.
Le recensioni dei nostri graditi Ospiti sono importanti per noi al fine di migliorare lo standard qualitativo e per capire se il lavoro svolto incontra la soddisfazione dei nostri Clienti.
Nell'attesa di poterla accogliere nuovamente, la Direzione e lo Staff tutto coglie
l'occasione per porgerle i nostri più cordiali saluti.

F.Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    51
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
177
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are large, and beds fairly comfortable.
My family stayed in a double room suite with came with two bathrooms.

My quibble is with the air-conditioning or rather lack of .. making rooms rather stuffy during winter season.

Service staff is helpfiul.

Convenient location to the train station just across the road.
About 10-15mins walk to the duomo.
Excellent italian restaurants just mins away.
Bus station for daytrips also only steps away.

The daily continental breakfast spread is excellent.

excellent value for price.
Practical choice in Florence, but i will stop short of saying it is luxurious.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand Dear Guest,
if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

F.Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed in this property for 3 nights in a level 4 executive room.

Plus points
1 min walk (right across road from station's main entrance) from Firenze SMN station and meeting point for several different tour companies, e.g. Walkabout tours
1 min walk from the Sita bus station/office for bus trips to Tuscany areas, outlet shopping such as The Mall
10-15 min walk to nice italian restaurants such as trattoria Mario, Belcove, Osteria Pastella and Chinese restaurants such as le sorgenta (another good italian restaurant is located right in the same building, about 1 min walk from lobby is pizzeria del'oste)
10-15 walk to the street market which sells leather goods and various souvenirs
20-30 min walk to several major attractions
Contemporary decor, spacious and clean room with a separate bedroom and living area and 2 separate bathrooms


Minus points
Air condition was not working properly, had to open balcony glass doors to cool room
Lots of pesky and aggressive mozzies and significant noise levels if u were to open the balcony doors
Wifi strength and connectivity was very poor in room (was pre-warned by a notice posted in the reception of poor wifi connection which management was in the process of fixing)
Shower strength was weak during morning peak hours, e.g. 7-8am
Breakfast area is shared with other hotels in the same building (all under the same hotel group), located about 4-5 min walk from The Style

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

F.Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This hotel is literally across the street from the train station making it very, very convenient. However, be warned- there is almost no signage so we walked around the area for almost 30 minutes and even locals couldn't point it out. The room was absolutely spacious with two bathrooms. My problem with this hotel was the bed- it was horrible! It felt like we were sleeping on a concrete slab. Also, take note that this hotel is part of several other hotels on the same property so breakfast can be a bit busy. If you are looking for a great location this is the place, but next time I'm in Florence I'm going to try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

F.Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radda in Chianti, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Our travel agent chose Style in Florence primarily for the location, near the railway station and the old city. It turns out there were numerous similar price hotels just as well located. Our major disappointment was that our room was half of what could be offered as a suite and I guess we got the sitting room portion with a made up sofa bed which was far from what we expected. On top of this the air conditioning had already been turned off for the winter, this despite temperatures well into the seventies in October.
If you choose Style in Florence don't do it just for the location and endeavour to secure a room with a real bed in it.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a real, not sofa, bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

I'm really sorry you wasn't fully satisfied with our hotel.
It is correct to express your disappointment if there is something that doesn't work or you dislike and we have not difficulty to change the apartment if the guest have some problems.
I’m very sorry for your dissatisfaction and we couldn’t arrange a larger suite.
At that moment it was the best accommodation for you.
We hoping to welcome You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Best Regards

F.Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My wife and I along with our 7 month old baby stayed here for 3 nights and he was just amazing. As soon as we reached the hotel we were told that our room still wasn't ready and needed 30mins. We did not want to wait and so we kept our luggage in the lobby reception but upon our return a few hours later we were surprised to find that the hotel staff had upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite which was just perfect for the 3 days. The suite was spotlessly clean and huge along with 2 bathrooms and your own kitchen.

Breakfast was good with your basic options but the staff was just great and assisted in everything.

The hotel location was the best possible if you are arriving by train (as we did) since it is literally a 30 second walk from stepping off the train and don't worry about being annoyed by any train noises. The hotel is not in the middle of Florence but Florence is small so it doesnt matter. You have shops all around and you are a 5min walk to the river, 10min walk from the Duomo Cathedral and 15-20min walk from the oldest bridge in Florence Ponte Vecchio. No need for any transportation but dont miss out on the tourist bus which was worth the all day ticket.

Overall it was a great stay and would stay hear again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.


F.Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

Pros - hotel staff friendly, good location (near everything but perhaps not the best area of Florence) specially if you need to travel by train. Big rooms with nice furniture and very clean with everything you need even small fridge.
The cons- no internet on my room, (they told me is because I was 30 mts from modem, I think that is not my problem) if you want ice you have to go ask to the bar of the other hotel (and they only give away a small plate of ice, so if you need more you have to go all the way back to the bar) also even though the room was nice and big, the view is awful, facing directly to the bus station which is very noisy by the way, I think it sucks because we booked 4 months ahead and they gave us a real bad room
In resume a 4 star hotel should have internet available in all the rooms, and at least a nice machine, hope they get fixed it soon

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

I'm really sorry you wasn't fully satisfied with our house, if we knew you were a restless sleeper we would have given you a room on the back side. We are in the center of the city, which is probably the most representative area in town. We have Suites soundproofed and high floors .The most important thing is to advice your preference at the time you make the booking so that we can arrange the best accommodation for you!!
Thank you for your post on this traveler community.
We hoping to welcome You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Best regards

F.Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Style Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Style Florence

Address: Piazza Stazione, 10, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Style Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Refinement in Florence. A design where nothing is done by chance, from the main entrance to the rooms, everything is part of an emotional path. Our clear and bright spaces were created to let you in a world of total relax. We set especially on customers' care and hospitality for your total relax. The whole hotel has been conceived by studying our spaces to make a night by us an unforgettable experience, "thus being able to welcome particularly exigent and refined customers". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Style Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Suite Firenze Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Style Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.