We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Style Florence

Save Saved
You added The Style Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Style Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Stazione, 10, 50123 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 461 hotels in Florence
Staffs. UK.
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Very good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here by accident as we booked a sister hotel and were transferred here. It's a bit confusing as this seems to be one part of a building that contains other hotels - ie when you eventually find the breakfast room - it seems to be in another hotel and you walk through dividing doors ! I think that the reason may be that the hotel isn't finished yet and wii ultimately have it's own breakfast room/ restaurant. Don't let this put you off - for the money this is probably one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in Florence. Rooms are great, facilities are great and staff are friendly and helpful - definitely worth booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    39
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
183
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent location, rooms, front desk staff especially Bernardo-he is extremely helpful and has suggested all sightseeing nearby. The restaurants that he recommended are very good and at good price. Will stay again in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Style for 3 nights and appreciated the ease of the location near the train station which means you can easily walk to all the sights. Don't be discouraged by the plain out side look because the interior is sleek and modern with comfortable furniture and interesting art. The bonus is a great little grocery store across the street and a 99cent store around the corner that had converters for 99cents. The breakfast is incredible-you need to have a good explanation of how to get there as it is in the next hotel. You go through the hotel but it is a bit of a maze. The end result is well worth it. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We have heard about the tiny rooms and poor beds in Italy. Not so in this hotel. The location is perfect if you are traveling by train. We walked to all locations. The breakfast buffet was spot on. The happy hour food in the bar was excellent. This property us a sister property to the attached Ambassador that is next doo where the dining and bar is located

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a great hotel. I was traveling with a friend and we were given a suite that had a bedroom, a living room, and two full bathrooms (one attached to the BR; one to the LR). The living room had a sofabed, so we were essentially able to convert our suite into two separate hotel rooms, which was nice. There was even a foyer outside the BR and LR with our hotel room door beyond. It was quite nice. Moreover, both the furnishings and bath were totally modern. We were thrilled with the hotel, no complaints whatsoever, and the price was great too, especially since a nice breakfast buffet was included. One final comment was that it was right across from the train station where we arrived from Venice and also where we caught the train to Pisa; with luggage, this was incredibly convenient. The hotel is a short walk to the Duomo and the other sights in Florence.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilamoura, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had a great room - took a while to locate hotel - it was right outside the train station but as the sign was not that visible we missed it. Went to Tourist information to get location. They had never heard of it and sent us off to wrong side of town and it ended up being a bank!! After an hour and asking about 5 sets of people we found it. Loved bed and bedding, plus shower! Breakfast good but a bit of a trek and guessing game as it is served in hotel next door. Think rooms could do with being better soundproofed. We had 2 very noise far eastern women in room next door who never stopped shouting and banging around till after midnight and started again at 5.30am till they left their room at 7am... at which stage they met me in the corridor and I told them what I thought of their shambolically rude behaviour!! sad that they spoiled our stay... but providing you dont get noisy neighbours you should have a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Style makes a good impression straight away, crisp, modern lobby, and very convenient. We had a lovely well-appointed suite, great shower (always important!), and very clean. The breakfast caters for every taste to set you up for a day's sightseeing. Very easy access to the station, also lots of nearby restaurants in the evening. We loved it. Many thanks to the staff at tailormaderail.com for finding it for us.

Room Tip: Can only say that our agent, tailormaderail.com, made the right choice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Style Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Style Florence

Address: Piazza Stazione, 10, 50123 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#18 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#40 Business Hotel in Florence
#68 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Style Florence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Refinement in Florence. A design where nothing is done by chance, from the main entrance to the rooms, everything is part of an emotional path. Our clear and bright spaces were created to let you in a world of total relax. We set especially on customers' care and hospitality for your total relax. The whole hotel has been conceived by studying our spaces to make a night by us an unforgettable experience, "thus being able to welcome particularly exigent and refined customers". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your The Style Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Suite Firenze Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Style Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.