We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely come back again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Home Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Home Florence to your Saves list
Hotel Home Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Piave, 3, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #235 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I would definitely come back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Great design very white and minimalist - staff is extremely helpful - the breakfast is very decent

Room was outstanding more than I had initially expected

View from the room is outstanding top floor with a hot tub on the roof

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    126
    52
    38
    14
See reviews for
19
165
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This modern, clean and efficient hotel is at a great location to walk to the cathedral area. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was generous. I would definetely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Pretty nice hotel located by the river Arno. All decoration and details are white. Good breakfast (you can ask for freshly squeezed orange juice) and excellent staff always very helpful. It is not that central but with a short walk (10-15 mins) you can reach the center. Rooms are nicely decorated even though a bit tiny and the air hearing system rather noisy at night (I eventually chose to switch it off). Nice bathroom with a rain forest shower, however the box half open although being stylish is not that convenient since lot of water is spilling outside and the floor ends up completely wet. I was travelling for my business on my own, maybe 2 people would find the room a bit too small. There is free wifi available in all rooms. Overall I really liked it and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I am actually staying here as we speak and felt the need to review... on our honey moon and the service has been horrible. When we told the front desk we were on our honeymoon we were advised she needed to speak with her manager for a possible upgrade ( keep in mind its down season in europe and we are about1 of 5 rooms actually booked for the night). They state free bikes but when we asked we were told they were checked out and needed reservations... after repeated attempts to " reserve" bikes we were told they dont have them because its slow season. The tv in your room doesnt work and the amazing terrace on the roof is only available if you pay 190 € and make reservations ( no sitting and drinking or sight seeing from here without reservations). The beds are horrific and towels smell like vinegar... save your money and find something of better quality.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is pretty nice. Everything inside is white. The breakfast is good and the staff is helpful. It is about a mile from the center so if you don't want to walk to downtown that may be a problem. My room was nice but had an open bathroom. Since I was staying by myself this was no problem. This may be a problem for some if you are staying with someone you're not too comfortable with.
Also they close the big front doors late at night which was kind of confusing at 3 am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Home_Florence, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and services. We always work hard to satisfy all guests’ needs and make their stay as comfortable as possible.
Our Hotel location is strategic, only a few steps away from the city centre, so you easily walk to get to the most important attractions of Forence. In case you do not like walking you can still ride (we are provided with free city bikes..) or use public transports!
We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The double room was really small. Very noisy (from the street and the corridors).
No bath just a shower. As Firenze deserves some good walks, a bath (for the price) would have been more than welcomed...
Can't complain about the employees,
Decent breakfast but again a lot of noise from the kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Volagratis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Home_Florence, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for choosing Home Florence and for writing your review.
We are happy to read your good words for our staff and sorry for realizing you did not appreciate your accommodation.
Actually we have different kind of rooms, with different features and measures, maybe next time you could try a Deluxe or a Suite!
Our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after reading reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is ideally located very close to most major sites. Don't visit Florence on a Monday as some places including the uffitzi gallery are closed Staff are friendly, rooms very clean, showers amazing

I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Home_Florence, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Hotel and our services.
Unfortunately, almost all the museums in Florence are closed on Monday…
We hope you will come back to Home Florence during your next stay in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Home Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Home Florence

Address: Piazza Piave, 3, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 458 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Home Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home Florence Hotel, nice and cozy villa just by Florence downtown! White though apparently pure and simple is the color including all the other colors. When crossing crystal a white light beam turns out into a rainbow unveiling its hidden complexity. At Home Florence you can experience the same shy and composite sophistication. Modern design characterized by pure and perfect elements sweetly melts with the elegance of an historical Florentine palace. The result is an harmonious balance of lounges and decors where white with golden details is the predominant color.Home Florence is located along the Arno River in the very heart of Florence historical center, close by the main tourist attractions of the city such as Basilica di Santa Croce, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo di Santa Maria del Fiore and Uffizi Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Home Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Home Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.