We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Home Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Home Florence to your Saves list
Hotel Home Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Piave, 3, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 460 Hotels in Florence
San Clemente, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is pretty nice. Everything inside is white. The breakfast is good and the staff is helpful. It is about a mile from the center so if you don't want to walk to downtown that may be a problem. My room was nice but had an open bathroom. Since I was staying by myself this was no problem. This may be a problem for some if you are staying with someone you're not too comfortable with.
Also they close the big front doors late at night which was kind of confusing at 3 am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Home_Florence, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and services. We always work hard to satisfy all guests’ needs and make their stay as comfortable as possible.
Our Hotel location is strategic, only a few steps away from the city centre, so you easily walk to get to the most important attractions of Forence. In case you do not like walking you can still ride (we are provided with free city bikes..) or use public transports!
We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    136
    54
    38
    15
See reviews for
20
176
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The double room was really small. Very noisy (from the street and the corridors).
No bath just a shower. As Firenze deserves some good walks, a bath (for the price) would have been more than welcomed...
Can't complain about the employees,
Decent breakfast but again a lot of noise from the kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Volagratis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Home_Florence, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for choosing Home Florence and for writing your review.
We are happy to read your good words for our staff and sorry for realizing you did not appreciate your accommodation.
Actually we have different kind of rooms, with different features and measures, maybe next time you could try a Deluxe or a Suite!
Our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after reading reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is ideally located very close to most major sites. Don't visit Florence on a Monday as some places including the uffitzi gallery are closed Staff are friendly, rooms very clean, showers amazing

I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Home_Florence, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Hotel and our services.
Unfortunately, almost all the museums in Florence are closed on Monday…
We hope you will come back to Home Florence during your next stay in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice All White Modern Design Deco
Nice Staff but Too few
Check IN and OUT slow because of low number of employees
Parking Service may take long time if you don't plan a day in advance and expensive
Bathrooms need maintenance and water is poor
Very noisy its like if the walls are in paper
Room cleaning very medium
Excelent Location in the center
And again Great staff but too few
Fridge or empty minibar was out of order and for someone who need a fridge for medicines is unconvinient. Even with a complain they couldn't repaire it or substitute it i stayed 2nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We’ve been allocated in the ground floor, humidity everywhere. Nice decoration but the dirty, that’s the problem to use only the white color

I like quiet breakfast and you must to share the table with the other hotel guests. The best location and the staff, the parking is very expensive

Room Tip: Never ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Loved the decor in this bijoux hotel - everything is white with limed floor boards in the bedroom, and imaginitive way of combining the bed with a wardrobe. But, some things were lacking - no bedside tables, so nowhere to put your spectacles or book when ready for sleep and no full length mirror. Also, only 1 glass in the (lovely) bathroom with only water in the fridge. Hated the windowless breakfast room with high stools so everyone sitting around a large table - reminded me of school dinners! Also didn't appreciate having a professional photographer wondering around with his tripod taking shots of the room from the balcony above and in the room itself whilst we were trying to have a relaxed breakfast - most intrusive. Also thought 30 euros to park overnight was excessive. Our room (201) was very noisy too. In essence, I think this hotel is trying to be too clever for its own good, but the staff were helpful. However, I wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Home_Florence, Direttore at Hotel Home Florence, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Gill,
Thank you for staying at Home Florence and for your review! We are happy to read you did like our hotel!
Your comments even the less positive ones are extremely useful to us to understand our guests’ point of view and to keep on improving.
Our breakfast room is actually conceived as a kind of meeting point, the huge table should invite people to stay together and enjoy Home atmosphere. We are really sorry if you did not appreciate this concept.
As regards pictures and photographers, due to the peculiar style of our hotel, every day there are people asking to take pictures! For us it is an honor and we allow them always recommending not to bother other guests, we do apologize if someone was annoying.
Talking about parking fees, they are actually very expensive.. however not having Florence free parking places, all private parking have high fees.. the garage we collaborate with reserves only for us very special rates and we also include valet parking service.
We really hope you’ll be back soon for an even better stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February 2012 and found the hotel perfectly adequate for our needs and ideal for a short mini-break.

The location is very good, just on the eastern edge of the old City so an easy 10 / 15 mins stroll (or 2 min cab ride) to the centre, but far enough out to be away from the constant crowds, which makes it a nice place to come back to.

The property itself is a lovely small palazzo which was recently renivated and therefore there are limitations to what the hotel offers. The basic rooms are on the small size, although this is common in most hotels in European cities, although ours was perfectly adequate for a short break. Bed was a good size and very comfortable and the room is nicely furnished and very clean.

The hotel itself is beautifuly furnished in a very quirky style - this will not suit everyone but was exactly to our tastes. The staff are also very friendly and helpful, while the breakfast is also of an excellent quality and the complimentary ham cheese and tomato crostini throughout the day are a nice touch.

Overall a very pleasant stay and while I would not consider this hotel the ultimate in luxury, it is perfect for a long weekend. We also got a good deal through Vouyage Prive and paid aruond £100 bed and breakfast which I thought was good value for the hotel in an otherwise expensive city.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are smal but this is common in most hotels in European Cities that are not top-end 5 sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Home Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Home Florence

Address: Piazza Piave, 3, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 460 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Home Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home Florence Hotel, nice and cozy villa just by Florence downtown! White though apparently pure and simple is the color including all the other colors. When crossing crystal a white light beam turns out into a rainbow unveiling its hidden complexity. At Home Florence you can experience the same shy and composite sophistication. Modern design characterized by pure and perfect elements sweetly melts with the elegance of an historical Florentine palace. The result is an harmonious balance of lounges and decors where white with golden details is the predominant color.Home Florence is located along the Arno River in the very heart of Florence historical center, close by the main tourist attractions of the city such as Basilica di Santa Croce, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo di Santa Maria del Fiore and Uffizi Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Home Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Home Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.