We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome deal and a great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florence Youth Hostel

Florence Youth Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Florence Youth Hostel to your Saves list
Florence Youth Hostel
Via della Condotta, 4, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome deal and a great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This hostel is in a great location! Very close to most of Florence's attractions. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean. FYI, the owner has a dog. He is very sweet and quiet but in the lobby a lot. We were very pleased with this place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
7
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had an excellent stay in the Florence Youth Hostel. The location is excellent- very close to the Uffizi and not far from the Duomo. The staff are very friendly and helpful and this really helped to make the stay. I stayed in a single room, rather than one of the dorms and it was huge! The bed was very comfortable and the hostel was very quiet, ensuring a great night's sleep. The hostel could do with an extra shower, but it was alwasy very clean. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our second stop during our trip took us to Florence. It was the first hostel we stayed at. For our convenience it was very practical. The staff was very friendly, a little difficult to communicate, but we managed ok. The city was espectacular, we spent most of our time outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Would recommend this lovely hostel. Got bags of character and very helpful staff. No kitchen but they put a fridge in our room. Very close to the Uffizi and minutes from the Duomo. Excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hostel is in a fantastic location. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there are 100% cotton sheets on the bed! It is not a hostel for partly goers and is strick on noise after 12.00 so perfect for families.

Room Tip: The room are quite hot and on the street side can be noisy, but this is just background and did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hostel was great, one of the best places in Florence in my opinion. In addition to the dorms you'd expect from a youth hostel, there are also rooms for single travellers or families in a different building across the street. I stayed there and the bathroom was shared but it was cleaned every day. The rooms looked great and the beds were comfortable. The area isn't the quietest at night but it's not a problem if you close the windows. The staff was friendly, too. The best part was probably the location, since it's right next to one of the main piazzas and everything in the centre is very close.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

When we arrived, they couldn't find a key to our room, so we had to wait for an hour before they got another copy of our key to give us. The wi-fi worked for a few minutes (although it was a slow connection) before going out and not working for the rest of our 2-night stay. The lobby had working wi-fi but they would not allow us to sit there and use it when we returned to the hostel at night. In addition, the single bathroom (with the shower and toilet in the same room) was shared by many people resulting in long waits to shower in the morning and uncomfortable waits to use the bathroom. Great location, though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florence Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florence Youth Hostel

Address: Via della Condotta, 4, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Florence Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Youth Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florence Youth Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.