We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda dei Poeti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Locanda dei Poeti
Save
You added Locanda dei Poeti to your Saves list
Via Guelfa 74, 50129 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #26 of 520 Florence B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and found the staff very helpful. Our room was small, but clean and VERY reasonably priced. The staff suggested nearby restaurants which were wonderful and
with good prices. Not the touristy places. We will return here on our next trip to Florence.

Room Tip: The small room on the reception floor is a good deal, quiet, for two people. It has no window, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    109
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
297
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had booked 1 double and 1 triple room in the B&B, and were very impressed with the accommodations. The B&B is very neat and tidy and the owners and staff are really helpful.
We actually got stuck on our way to Florence on the road, and did not arrive till midnight. Unfortunately, the B&B needs to be informed beforehand if you are going to be late. But the owners were very understanding and came to check us into our rooms at such a late hour. We are very thankful to them for doing so, and it shows their dedication to serving their customers.
The B&B is very clean, pretty and close to the major sightseeing attrractions as well as 5 mins away from the main train station.
It was one of the best B&B experiences we had in italy, and would definitely recommend anyone going to Florence to stay at this cozy B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very friendly and helpful welcome, fantastic location. We got the room with the white and gray stripes and it was huge and beautifully furnished. The reception gave us couple of suggestions for the restaurants which were very good and no tourist traps.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this b & b for 3 nights in a room singola.debbo say that my room was very small and was not equipped with internet access. to check in the owner advised me to all the places more attractive to visit, also me I made the booking to visit the Uffizi free. from this small b & b is very handy to walk to the Cathedral of Santa Maria and the train station without any means of trasporto.Durante my living room is celebrated on the night white, where thousands of people poured into the street until the next morning. all the museums were open free of charge and many churches that are usually accessible payment. I managed to visit the palace and see the beautiful old hall five hundred six of the potters, I also visited the Basilica of Orsanmichele and I attended a concert of classical music on the top floor is a historic building where you could see all Florence lit. with regard to the b & b is quite expensive though I recommend it for its prime location in the center of Florence.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I just came back from Italy, and I stayed in Locanda dei Poeti in Florence for two nights. I can only say that it's one of the best B&B you will find in Italy so far. It's location it's superb as it is in downtown Florence (10 min walk to il Duomo), the place is extremely clean and greatly decorated. The room we got was big for B&B standards and had an impeccable bathroom. It also included the breakfast in a near cafe (quite a nice one to start the day). Massimiliano is a very charming host that was always helping us with recommendations. I highly recommend this place if you want to have a great time in Florence. Also we got a nice bottle of wine with crisps as a "Welcome" gift :)

BTW, fot hose who drive, there's a parking two blocks away, which makes it even better as Florence is quite a difficult city to have a car.

Room Tip: The room we had was great. After all the reviews I've saw here, it seems that all rooms are grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Me an my girlfriend arrived at the hotel on july for 2 nights. We got the SOGGIORNO ROMANTICO package, which consist of a candle light dinner and a carriage ride.

First of all, i have to say the reception throughout the day from Massimiliano and Martina was really great. The room is really clean and spacious, and they even gave us a complimentary snack which is the traditional Florence dessert when we arrived. There's also a small kitchen which is clean and really nice.

Upon arrived, Massimiliano helped us to confirm the time for the dinner and the ride. It was without any hassle.

The Restaurant that was with the package was along a small alley and when you when in it's gorgeous. We has a full course of italian dinner and it was great.
The ride brings you around florence with great view.
We did the ride first, and then the dinner. My girlfriend really enjoyed the night.

I cannot say anything more good things for this place and will definitely come back the next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour around Italy. The B&B is in a great location, very central and within walking distance of all the main attractions. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable, with an excellent bathroom and shower. The use of the small communal kitchen at the end of the corridor was really handy, as was a computer room and free wifi. We actually preferred to have our breakfasts at the cafe as it felt like we we're able to experience local life a bit more. The only very minor downside to our visit was an email received about our arrival time, but I do think it was more of a problem with translation, as Martina was lovely and helpful in person. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda dei Poeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda dei Poeti

Address: Via Guelfa 74, 50129 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda dei Poeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.