We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Trails - Private Tours

Tuscan Trails - Private Tours
1 Lungarno Delle Grazie, Florence, Italy
+39-340-930-1794
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #19 of 322 Activities in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily semi-private and private Tuscan wine tours and adventures. Florence’s first and best wine tour of its kind. Tuscan Trails offers wine tours in the Chianti, Montalcino and Montepulciano regions (and others upon request). Enjoy one of our small, mixed group wine tours into the Chianti or create a private tour with just your party.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best part of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Todd's tour was the highlight of our stay in Italy. Fantastic knowledge of wine and area. When we come back, we plan on going again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    8
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Really great wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Our guide, Todd Bolton, is an Amazing guide. Don't miss out on this opportunity to see the countryside around Florence. Todd is full of stories and history about the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluEmu1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Magical Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It was a misty rainy day. The tourist season was over but our Tuscan wine adventure with Todd had just begun. Being from California, we know a little about California wines but not much about how wine is produced and labeled in Italy. Todd was a great teacher. He explained everything in a way that not only was easy to understand but also easy to retain. We tasted some great wines while Todd explained not only the differences between the wines, vineyards and production but also gave us history about the area. As Todd related the tale, we could almost see the Pazzi's plotting against their adversaries, the Medici's, as we sipped delicious wine at the Castello. We enjoyed wine at a home whose vineyards have been in the family for generations. On this misty day, we laughed, drank and learned. Then we had lunch and what a lunch it was! We ate at some very fine restaurants during our trip to Italy and this meal ranked right up there with the best. Not only is Todd a knowledgeable teacher, he is also extremely gracious and hospitable. He gave us a great recommendation for dinner (for another night) as well as some tips for the area. If you would like to add a little magic to your visit to Italy spend a day with Todd.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth it, Highlight of our Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked Todd for a private wine tour of the Montalcino region. It was by-far the highlight of our Italian Vacation. Everything was organized and well-paced. Todd leads a casual tour that is welcoming and informative. He has extensive knowledge about the region and the wine. It was also great to hear his perspective on the italian wines versus other areas of the world. This was our "splurge" when it came to our vacation and we were so glad we did it. We've all been on those tours that are over-planned and rushed. This was the exact opposite and was worth every penny. Book Tuscan Trails, you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Please treat yourself to this tour, the best thing that we did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We loved our Chianti tour with Todd and will look back on the experience as the highlight of our trip. That is really saying a lot as we have had a magical trip to Italy. Todd has so much knowledge to share and is so personable that it was a real pleasure to listen to him. He explained the wine designations and winemaking process in such a relatable way that I will always retain it. My husband and I love to go on tours during our travels and this one is by far the best of the best! The vineyards were so charming and we were also given the incredibly intersting history of each one and that made them come alive. Don't even get me started on lunch....superb. Book this tour!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Trails - Private Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscan Trails - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Trails - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.