We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd floor house without a lift” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Le Rondini

Save Saved
You added Residenza Le Rondini to your Saves list
Residenza Le Rondini
Residenza Le Rondini
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Le Rondini
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Via S. Zanobi 43, Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 508 Florence B&B and Inns
mumbai
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“3rd floor house without a lift”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

An Italian town house on the 3rd floor without a lift. Definitely AVOID if U have heavy bags to carry (up 3 floors or 9 flights of stairs)!

5 clean quiet rooms @32.50 Euros ( v. cheap)--- ALL on the 3rd floor with private bath, Fan, TV, free WiFi & a portable A/C (which doesn't work, acc. to the owner--- but it can be plugged in & used, if needed---it works v. well).

20 mins walk from Firenze SMN & then 9 flights up---v. tiring with bags--take a taxi from the Stn. Hard to find at first but it's location is OK for walking around the city and seeing all the sights.

Lorenzo, the host, is really friendly & helpful. He himself carried our heaviest bag up 3 floors!
U must arrange a meeting time to check in as he is not always at home.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Lorenzo is awesome! He has the best restaurant in Florence. He is a really nice guy and gave us tips throughout the time we had in florence. He made our stay comfortable and amazing, The only downfall was the 6 flights of stairs. But everything was great and would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

I booked a single room in a location that I thought would be central. It was a little north of central, but it worked out fine - I rented a bike and left it locked in the 'lobby' at the street level - the bike rental place was 1 block away and there are internet cafe's everywhere. They advertised Wi-Fi and there was a router and network, but I couldn't get my pc to connect (I had the password). There is no lobby, just an entry to the other flats and the rooms are on the 3rd floor (no lift). I called the cell number on the outside of the door and owner responded immediately and allowed me to check in early. The room was clean and quiet when the windows were closed. There was a fan (no ac), bathroom w/ shower and small soaps / shampoo. There was a refrigerator that was shared with the other rooms that I used, my items were all untouched when I went to retrieve them. The grocery store is 2-3 blocks north and conveniently located for buying breakfast foods for in the room. I passed a parking garage on the way home every night, so though unrelated, nearby parking is available. Overall, the only thing that I would have wanted in addition is air conditioning - the price was right and it worked out great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

The Residenza Le Rondini is a really inexpensive place to stay close to the centre of florence.
Lorenzo, the host, is really helpfull and uncomplicated.
Everything worked and was clean.
If you don't need a fancy hotel, stay at the Residenza Le Rondini.

  • Liked — host, location, price
  • Disliked — not enough keys for everyone
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#177 of 461 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Lodge, Independ...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Lanterna Fiorentina
Lanterna Fiorentina
#56 of 203 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Pets Allowed, K...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Sette Angeli Rooms
Sette Angeli Rooms
#244 of 508 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&Bs, Independe...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Residenze La Mongolfiera
Residenze La Mongolfiera
#344 of 508 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo
Bed & Breakfast San Lorenzo
#341 of 508 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Select Executive
Select Executive
#393 of 508 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Le Rondini

Address: Via S. Zanobi 43, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Le Rondini 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Residenza Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Le Rondini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.