We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sandwiches in Florence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All'Antico Vinaio

All'Antico Vinaio
Via De' Neri 65/R, 50122 Florence, Italy
+39 055 238 2723
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,966 restaurants in Florence
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches in Florence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The past reviews are all true, this is a great place for a sandwich in Florence. It will not be hard to find because there is always a line out the door. Don't let that deter you, it moves quickly and is worth the short wait. When you walk in the guys behind the counter are friendly and welcoming. You choose from many spreads, cheeses and meats. We found a spot to sit down outside along the street and enjoyed our sandwich while we people watched. We were leaving Florence the next day or we would have been back for another.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,401 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    3,417
    759
    150
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“casual and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I promise, you can't get a bad sandwich there! Whether you get a focaccia or a panino, any combination of meat, cheese, etc. will be delicious. This whole in the wall has charm and was filled with locals. Great for a quick grab and go meal, or you can sit at the counter with a glass of wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Massive sandwiches with good choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Best sandwiches in town. Huge in size, you could share one between 2 people. Great value at 5 Euro. Truffle oil is delicious. No where much to sit so the crowds gather outside. Can be queues at lunch time. The staff are entertaining and frequently banter with customers. You pick your filling from the variety on offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worth the #1 ranking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

All the hype about this place is right on point. I found all the good things people talk about on TripAdvisor to be true. We got there right when it opened so the line was not long but I would have waited much longer if necessary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This place is no joke.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Every excellent review is spot on! Great sandwich, with amazing meat on superb bread. Can't ask for anything else. Long lines are worth it...go early.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Antico Vinaio also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to All'Antico Vinaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All'Antico Vinaio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.