We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy B&B in city center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Seggiole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Seggiole to your Saves list
Le Seggiole
Via delle Seggiole 4, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 520 Florence B&B and Inns
Calistoga, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosy B&B in city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel location is so good. Only about 15 minutes walk from the station and 5 minutes from Duomo. Claudia who I think owns the place is so nice and very helpful. Also, it has been very helpful for us to leave our luggages there ( for a cheap cost) when we checked out while we travelled around the place. I would definitely use this hotel when I go back to Florence

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    76
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
158
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The location is great. Walking distance from the main train station. Very close to Duomo centre and other amazing places, museums and galleries. The hotel provides complimentary WiFi. The Staff was VERY helpful! We will return !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I happened to realize that I owe this B&B a review back in 2010 during when I travelled in Florence for the first time. The location is great. The decoration is quite cozy and lovely. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. She offered us a lot of advice for our trip, and also helped book the ticket to museum for us to avoid long queue. The only thing was that the building is quite old without elevator, so it was quite painful to drag my luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Le Seggiole has an excellent location but not the facilities one would expect of a B&B. We received "coupons" to have breakfast at a simple eating house (rather take away) down the street: 1 cup of coffee, 1 glass of water and 1 piece of pastry. Not comfy/cosy at all and not the waking up experience compared to an "in-house" breakfast. The room itself was clean (a bit old-fashioned though), a pity we didn't get access to the kitchen to cool our bottles of water. Owner was only there very limited time of the day (for check-in/check-out) so we didn't have time to chat and receive tips. Great location, nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Realizing in late afternoon that we had missed the check-in period (08:00-13:30!) we were luckily "rescued" by a considerate neighbor from another building who made a phone call in Italian and we were then let in to our room. Nothing special about the facilities and the included breakfast meant a coupon for coffee and a pastry at a cute place down the street. The location, within easy walking distance of the Duomo, train station, etc. is its greatest asset.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is right next to everything and such friendly hosts it's a joke! Came to Italy to propose and Le Seggiole was a huge part of the Italian romance. The restaurants that were within walking distance and not to mention the monuments were a blessing in disguise!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I love this b&b. Its new and clean. Bed is comfortable. I hv a double with private toilet. Its great. Price is reasonable. Location, its not near to ponto vecchio, but its walkable. Its quite enjoyable to walk around florence as long as you are only walking around the city centre. Overall, there is no complaint and the owners tried their best to assist us in anyway they can. Its a 5/5 rating for this b&b.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Seggiole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Seggiole

Address: Via delle Seggiole 4, 50122 Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Seggiole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Seggiole Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Seggiole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.