We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Loggia degli Albizi

La Loggia degli Albizi
Borgo Albizi, 39 Rosso, Florence, Italy
+39-055-247-9574
Improve this listing
Ranked #267 of 1,967 Restaurants in Florence
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We could not get over the layers of pastry! We tried some from other places that looked like this one, but was not the same. We kept coming back and were never disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Our firt stop in Florence, and one of our best. They have excellent pannini, caffe (espresso) and amazing pastries. Also very friendly service--highly reccomended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

As an adopted Florentine I live and work in Florence and this is one of my favourite places. Amazing cakes, pastries, chocolates and a lovely selection of hot drinks, teas, coffee and multiple hot chocolates. If you are looking for great Italian cakes etc and you don't to pay ridiculous prices head here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good coffee and hot chocolate but okay pastry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Loved, loved, loooved the cappuccino and hot chocolate, and the cannoli was tasty, but a little stale. We were not even that late in the day! The coffee, however, was fresh and delicious, and just the right temperature and amount of frothy. The cafe is quite hidden, but easy enough to find if you are looking for it. The shop is clean and friendly, and a good mix of local and foreign customers are always present (but i think i detected a slightly higher proportion of locals as opposed to tourists). It was not cheap per se, but affordable compared to some coffee bars that are nearer to the Duomo. All in all, recommend!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pit stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A really nice stop for a break and refreshment in Florence, it's not on one of the main streets so therefore quiet and more relaxing than any places on the squares. You can get a drink, sandwich or cake - the cakes look amazing and I had my first ever Rum Baba (small yeast cake saturated in rum) which was delicous!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Loggia degli Albizi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Loggia degli Albizi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Loggia degli Albizi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.