We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Casa dei Tintori

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Save
You added B&B La Casa dei Tintori to your Saves list
Corso dei Tintori, 33, 50122 Florence, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #26 of 522 Florence B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fabulous find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at La Casa dei Tintori for a week and felt right at home. I had so many questions about how to get places and what to see and Riccardo and Lavinia drew maps, made reservations, and guided me throughout my stay. When I had to leave before breakfast to catch a bus tour on two mornings they set the table in advance and made sure I had food to eat. The B&B is in a fantastic location and feels very safe for a woman alone. My room was simple and comfortable. There are two lovely cats that I enjoyed.There is no "living room" but an area where you have breakfast with tables if you don't want to be in your room. Honestly, I was out sightseeing most of the day and dining out at night so a common space was not an issue. I would go there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine. I stayed in the yellow room which I'm told is the most quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    128
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
96
294
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have been to Firenze on several other occasions and stayed in nice hotels, but this B&B was the most relaxing and comfortable that I had experienced. The room was spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The breakfast (colazione) was fresh and typically Italian. If I want an American breakfast I would stay home. The location was convenient to the main sites and historical areas.
The highlight of the stay however was the FAMILY. Riccardo, Valeria and the others that I met were helpful and made us feel at home. They even tolerated my terrible Italian, knowing that I needed to practice. When I return to Firenze I hope they have a vacancy because I want to return to their home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schriever, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our stay at the Casa dei Tintori was better than we could have expected. The location is quiet, yet walking distance from Santa Croce, the Uffizi, and other Florence landmarks. We had our own key to the front door which added extra security and a feeling of being "at home." Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. Nearby Via Neri has fantastic food and pastry options. The family made us feel like part of their family, and they were all sincere, helpful and very pleasant to speak with. They went out of their way to make our stay a perfect one. The room was great, bathroom roomy and comfortable. I've stayed in Florence numerous times, at much more expensive and elegant hotels, but I will always return to Tintori! Can't recommend it enough to anyone traveling to Florence. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a great stay in this bnb. We got the yellow room, the smallest of the rooms in the bnb, but it was still very comfortable! The location was fantastic! In the more quiet part of Florence, so close to the Uffizi and some great small food places like all' antica vinarao, rosticerria guiliano, osteria de benci, cafe del gusto, vivalo gelato, which were all great food places!! Everything was convenient to go to. The rooms were always clean and orderly when we returned. The feel of the bnb was also very nice, lots of wood and brick and warm colors.

Ricardo, was great! His friendliness and warmth added to our stay being so pleasant. His girlfriend and everyone else were very warm and accommodating, giving great support to Ricardo. All of them made our stay fantastic!

We discovered that we were the second occupants to come from Manila so we hope this review convinces others to give this great bnb a try.

Room Tip: The yellow room is the smallest so if you like something more spacious make sure to choose the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the B&B, Riccardo was so lovely and helpful, always available and helped us out with what we could do and where to eat. And the room was great, appeared to be brand new and great location just out of the very centre along the river. Would definately stay again and refer to others.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a lovely week staying at La Casa dei Tintori where Valeria and Riccardo made us feel very welcome. Valeria's breakfasts are varied and enjoyable - coffee (or if you must like us, tea), fruit juice, cereals, rolls and jam, fresh tarts and pies, fresh fruit - at a table just 2 steps from our room. The decor throughout gives a good feel for the historic nature of the apartment and the engravings of the fabric dying that took place there are interesting. We stayed in the yellow room which was very pleasant; good sized shower that worked very well, lots of very hot water: a very comfortable bed. Riccardo was helpful with everything we asked: an adaptor for the electric socket; arranging a tour we wanted; helping us find buses; and carrying our suitcases up to the apartment. The apartment is 10 mins walk to the centre of Florence and five mins from the restaurants in the Santa Croce area - not to mention a wonderful ice cream parlour Riccardo pointed us to - so is very convenient. The bus to the railway station stops just round the corner. In all a lovely place we look forward to staying at again.

Room Tip: The windows in the two rooms at the front would open onto the road, the others open onto an internal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our 3 night stay at La Casa die Tintori met all of our needs beautifully. Riccardo, Valeria and Lavinia made us feel right at home. They were attentive to our needs, recommending great restaurants, helping us print our boarding passes and making sure we had an early breakfast on the day of our departure. The rooms were well furnished and clean and the location could not have been better. We were able to walk to every important sight! They were extremely gracious hosts and I would very highly recommend this wonderful family and B&B.
Janice R Colorado

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Address: Corso dei Tintori, 33, 50122 Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Casa dei Tintori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.