We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Agrisalotto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agriturismo Agrisalotto to your Saves list
Agriturismo Agrisalotto
S.Caterina, 52044 Cortona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a place you will want to visit! A beautiful farmhouse surrounded by vineyards, rolling hills, Cortona hilltop town in the distance, and comfortable relaxing areas near the pool. Gardens that are kept so nicely and hammocks, lounges, tables for relaxing at with a delicious bottle of their own wine! The host and hostess welcome you with warmth and kindness. The host, Demitri, is the chef and you will experience the best Italian meal ever! This is a must and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    12
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

From the moment we arrived we both felt relaxed! Simonetta and her husband were very welcoming and our apartment was large, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We even had our own little outside area with bistro table and chair.
On our first evening we were invited to join their Flower party they were giving for all their employees, which they do every 6 months I believe. What a delightful evening - delicious food, music and very friendly people.
Breakfast was good with their own honey, and amazing pastries, as well as all the normal cereals etc. We sat at a huge table in their restaurant area which has bottles of wine and antiques everywhere - all beautifully done.
Agrisalotto is set in the middle of their vinyards which in turn is surrounded by fields and fields of sunflowers. We went in the beginning of July and it was a true picture. Cortona has to be one of our favourite Tuscan hill-top towns. Unspoilt with stunning views over the countryside and Lake Tarrissimo.
It was over 35 degrees during our stay so the pool was perfect to dip in to, have a swim and then come out and rest on one of the many places in their garden. They also have chickens, goats & a donkey which you can see from the garden.
For our second night we were lucky to have their tasting menu - which I have to say was outstanding. Sitting outside in their garden, with amazing food, excellent wine, hearing the crickets buzzing around with the shimmer of lights from Cortona in the distance, is a moment I'll never forget.
I cannot reccommend this lovely place too much, but hurry as I know Simonetta is getting very booked up now!! :0)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was a lovely end to our trip to Italy. Both Dimitri & Simonetta were wonderful hosts and did all they could to make our stay friendly, inviting and enjoyable. The food was outstanding and we wished we had eaten there every evening.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25 Finkenweg, 78658 Zimmern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

THe rooms were extremly nice and according to toskany style equipped, the room service was good, it was very quiet, the pool and the outdoor places were beautiful, a perfect place to start for sightseeing in Cortona, Sienna, Lake Trasimeno, Assisi etc.,but the absolut best was the outstanding food from the own cuisine.... Steak Florentina ...phantactic. In any case - we will come back..........

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I am a regular visitor to Italy for business & often go to Tuscany. I can honestly that Agrisalotto is one ot the most beautiful Tuscan accommodation's I have stayed. It's like a piece of heaven! It has such a tranquil atsmosphere & is a little out-of-the way in the Tuscan countryside & so beautifully Italian with the most amazing detail. And then there'sthe food! We Australians pride ourselves on the quality of our meat but the Fiorentina I had there was the best I have ever had... so tender & delicious. The owner is a passionate 37 yo who back-packed in Australia back in 2000 and is also an amazing cook and winemaker. His wife is just as hospitable & typically passionate.
It also has a small function centre/restaurant which beautifully decorated and the grounds include a pool, bbq and cherry trees. I was only booked for 2 days due to business however I would have happily stayed much longer to take advantage of this glorious place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Schweiz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

It was our second time at this lovely place and for sure not our last.
Dimitri and Simonetta welcomes you with a friendly smile and you feel
directly at home. We relaxed very well, enjoyed the pool and the atmosphere
of our apartment. In the evening we dined the best food we have ever had,
please try the Agrisalotto starter and the filetto with Himalaya salt, you
will feel like in heaven!
Friederike & Bodo

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We've stayed at Agrisalotto for the 6th time this year. We have always been there in the summer and for a period of 3 weeks. The premises are great: the swimming pool is adapted for both children and adults. There are plenty of toys and games for all ages - a sand area, a playground, table tennis, etc. The garden is well equipped with everything for those who want to relax . If you enjoy animals, you'll find a dog, two cats, goats, turtles... If you want to do some exercise, you can choose from a wide range of bicycles (don't miss the nice cycling/pedestrian route in the sourrounding area!). The restaurant proposes an excellent Tuscan menu thanks to the chef Lia who prepares delicious dishes! This agriturismo is ideally located for sightseeing trips in the region (Siena, Firenze, Cortona, Perugia, Assisi, Montepulciano, ...). What is more, the family atmosphere created by Dimitri and Simonetta makes you really feel at home whether you are alone, in couple or with your kids. Maybe be that's why most guests come back and each time we find people we have met years before or even make arrangements to stay there during the same period. We have already booked for next summer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Agrisalotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Agrisalotto

Address: S.Caterina, 52044 Cortona, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agrisalotto, an Elite "agriturismo" and hotel restaurant, set in the heart of Tuscany... Set in a recently restored 18th century "Leopoldina" farm house, Agrisalotto is sober but impressive and its building retains a peaceful and rural atmosphere.A well-known restaurant offers the opportunity to taste excellent Tuscan cooking with traditional and genuine dishes accompanied by selected wines. Our property also offers a modern swimming-pool, a 6.000 Square metres garden, a vineyard, an orchard, a vegetable garden and a lighted and partly covered car-park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Agrisalotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Agrisalotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.