We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in Toscona Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa di Piazzano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa di Piazzano to your Saves list
Villa di Piazzano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loc. Piazzano 7, 52044 Cortona, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cortona
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relax in Toscona Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Villa August 6-9, 2013. The property is beautiful. Make sure you take some time to enjoy the grounds. We were so busy touring, time flew by. Great launching point for the hill towns of Tuscany. This property is a few miles from Cortona in the countryside. It offers great scenery, beautiful gardens, and a true Tuscan style. You'll need a car or taxi to reach town. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel arranged for a taxi service from the train station, and we used Giorgio services several times during our brief stay. Our room was on the upper floor of the main building. Due to the August heat the A/C struggled to keep the room cool but it was a minor item given the many positives to the room and the property. We had dinner at the Villa one night and it was excellent. Breakfast was very nice. Be sure to check out the centuries old doors to the villa, refinished by Giovanni (our winery tour guide) himself!

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are very nice. Some are even detached as standalone villas. Just know it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    43
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
253
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for four nights with friends at Villa di Piazzano when attending a wedding in Cortona and couldnt recommend it more highly. The surroundings, the room, the service, cleanliness, food and wine are all first class. We wil hopefully be back very soon.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good staff can be the making of a hotel, and the quality of the whole team at the Villa di Piazzano was absolutely first class. Nothing was too much trouble. This delightful hotel was the perfect choice for 14 days of peace and tranquility in the Tuscan countryside, ideal for relaxing by the pool or reading in the peaceful gardens, for walking and for exploring the beautiful surrounding area. The food was lovely at every occasion, and the whole ambience was idyllic. A wonderful all round experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

From the moment we arrive we felt welcomed and pampered. We stayed in the cottage by the pool and had a romantic 3 night stay there. We were in Italy for 8 days the first part of the trip was in Rome the other half was spent here. The breakfast and dinners on the terrace were amazing.
Perfect location to travel to the hill towns of Tuscany and return for the pool and dinner. We also did a cooking class with chef Gabriella...so much fun and the lunch after was fabulous! We wIll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Perfect place to run away from the daily stress and simply relax on such a special and peaceful location. Great room (junior suite) with superb service. You can enjoy nature and history at its best but without ta modern and sophisticated touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed only one day as the the final stop in our tour around Tuscany. It was a very nice experience. It is a very beatifull and quite place very close to Cortona. Service was very warm. Unfortunately their restaurant was closed when arrived but they provided and excellent recommendation for having a "tuscan dinner" around.

Room Tip: Sugggest to stay more than one day for better enjoying the place. It is a great location for visitin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were really happy during our 3 night stay with children. Very comfortable, beautiful garden, wonderful food. As a parent, we enjoyed the quiet time between 2-4 at the pool which kept children calm and allowed everyone to relax. Great for visiting sites in the morning then return for relaxing afternoon-evening.
Intimate feel like being in a family house but with the standards of a top hotel.
It's a bit hard to find even with a sat nav but worth the effort - aim for Pergo.

PS Parent hint - if you want more informality for dinner - Great Pizzeria for the kids down the road L'Oasi in Pergo - must book as very popular!

Room Tip: For a family group of 5 we enjoyed the attic combination of two connected rooms - Tigli and Campagni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa di Piazzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa di Piazzano

Address: Loc. Piazzano 7, 52044 Cortona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
#2 Family Hotel in Cortona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa di Piazzano 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historical manor house offering old wold charm and modern world comforts including: a fine restaurant, bar, pool, gift shop, private parking, beautiful gardens, great walking and biking trails and a cooking school with its own monastic vegetable garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa di Piazzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Di Piazzano Hotel Cortona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa di Piazzano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.