We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tuscan retreat - made better by excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Resort

Save Saved
You added Seven Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Seven Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Loc. Il Molino 5, 52044 Cortona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 40 Cortona B&B and Inns
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

3 miles from the city ctr.Seven Resort, has 15 rooms & adding 30 more soon.A very good value for guests ,who have a car. You can do The Whole Tuscany thing, Assisi, Perugia, Montepultiano , Piensa, Castello de Lago with this as your base.The key is the Customer Centered Culture of the staff in this Place. You ask it .?? They will deliver. Directions, maps,dining tips...These folks ,want you to really have a good time.!!

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor have a small fridge & a kitchenet, great for a night cap or a Full ..Mug of C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed for a week in April 2012. Good easy parking with a quiet location on the edge of the countryside. Reception was great - very friendly, helpful and informative. Excellent sized comfortable room with a useful "kitchen wardrobe" and very clean. Being really niggly the TV could have been better and better positioned. Good breakfast served by a really nice waiter. No bar/restaurant (perhaps in summer when the pool opens?) so not able to get a coffee/drink apart from DIY in the room. Very well situated for Cortona and getting about generally - the train station to Florence and Arezzo is only 5 mins by car. Development of the resort is on hold so no building site problems. Overall good accommodation with very helpful staff at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, RI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Cortona, and I was happy with our accommodations. Evelyn, at the front desk, could not have been more pleasant or helpful when giving advice on train schedules, directions, places to eat, or any other question asked of her. The manager was quite helpful, too. The room was spacious, if not a bit sparse in decoration, and had a small kitchen. (If planning on using the kitchen to prepare meals, you may want to check kitchen supplies. We had some dishes and glasses, but no forks, knives or spoons whatsoever. As we weren't planning on cooking there, it really wasn't an issue). The breakfast, which was included in our room, was enough to hold us until lunch. Nothing special, but adequate. Wait staff was very good. The hotel is located a short drive from the ancient walled city of Cortona--maybe a 10 minute ride, which was very convenient. Also, only a short drive to the train station, grocery store and gas stations. All in all, a good value and good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The location of Seven Cortona was a bit difficult to find -- the GPS map was wrong, and when we found the signs, it was still hard to figure out where they were directing us. But that little trouble was completely worth it when we found the resort.

Our suite was on a front corner of the main building, well appointed, and with many large windows that opened to the beautiful weather of late September. Everything was included to make even a long-term stay very comfortable, including cooking implements and dishes. It was unfortunate that we were only staying for a single night.

We received exemplary service from the two gentlemen working there (one of which may have been the owner), including a wonderful restaurant recommendation and assistance with dinner reservations.

There was construction going on for an apparent significant expansion to the property. Had we intended to spend more time at the resort itself, the construction noise might have been a bit bothersome. I have a feeling that the very low price I paid for the suite may have reflected this construction, and I would expect to pay more on a future reservation. My only other complaint is regarding the included breakfast, which was a little disappointing, given our other Tuscan experiences.

Free wireless Internet was available (which we found rare during our trip), as well as a Skype phone in the lobby, free to use for international calling.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Usually the old adage, "you get what you pay for" is true, so my expectations of this hotel were not very high, as it was pretty cheap. But in this case, I feel I got so much more than what I paid for. I honestly could not find one thing to complain about. Well, OK, maybe the room was a little warm, but I was not there in the daytime and it cooled off well enough at night.

The location was absolutely perfect for me. I had rented a car and wanted to use the hotel as my base as I toured Tuscany. I drove up to Cortona every morning and then again in the evening, before and after whatever other part of tuscany I had visited.

My room was quite large with a queen sized bed (I even had three pillows!) and a big bathroom. i had a great view of Cortona up on the hill from my window (room #10).

The food in the restaurant was excellent and everyone I dealt with on the staff was very helpful. They printed maps and directions off of the internet for me. they even called Florence and got me reservations for the Ufizzi gallery. And the guy that served coffee at breakfast remembered that I drank two cappuccinos the first day, so I never had to ask for coffee again.

As others have stated, they are under construction right now, but again, who is going to hang out there during the day?

I am absolutely thrilled about this place and definitely plan to go back. I just hope they don't raise the prices post-construction...

Room Tip: Room 10 on the second floor (3rd floor by USA standards) had a great view of Cortona out the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita Island, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Really nice etruscan old house very well located in the middle of tuscany.
Near by beatiful towns and great movies as Under Tuscany Sun locations.
Rooms are lovely decorated and the value for money is unbeattable.
We stayed in a suite and even when is an old house the bathroom and rooms are very comfortable. Views are stunning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Resort

Address: Loc. Il Molino 5, 52044 Cortona, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Resort is located at the foothill of the beautiful antique Etruscan & medieval town of Cortona, in the heart of the true Tuscan countryside and surrounded by the most beautiful art towns of central Italy such as Firenze, Arezzo, Siena and Perugia.Seven Resort is a new destination where you can spend your vacation with style, comfort and lots of fun.Rooms and apartments, together with the traditional Tuscan restaurant, sport centre, Swimming pool and Tiki bar, all open to the public, create this fun environment where we hold, regularly, dinners and parties in the warm summer nights and sunny afternoons by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Seven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.