We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Roma - mangia, mangia!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ciao Laura Day Excursions

Ciao Laura Day Excursions
Italy
01.615.426.1138
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,057 of 1,297 Activities in Tuscany
Type: Other, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Provider of culinary tours, cooking lessons, wine, cheese, walking and foodie related tours throughout Italy.
Chicago
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“When in Roma - mangia, mangia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked a "Foodie Walking Tour of Rome" through Ciao Laura and ended up getting a walking history lesson through various parts of Roma along with so many culinary tastes from Bruno.

What a fantastic tour! We went to around eight restaurant and were so full when we left to take a taxi back to the Waldorf Astoria Rome Cavalieri we wanted to explode!

We highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to explore Roman cuisine!

Thank you Bruno!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciaolaura, Owner at Ciao Laura Day Excursions, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your evening foodie walking (and MANGIA!) tour! When in Rome, mangia, mangia, mangia (& buon appetito)!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review and for highly recommending the foodie walking tour to others!

~ Ciao Laura Culinary Vacations Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I learned the best Italian recipes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were a small group that stayed in the village of Impruneta and attended the cooking school every day. We enjoyed the rural setting and learning Veronica's grandmother's recipes. Veronica treated us like family and encouraged us to learn the Italian translations of the ingredients for our sumptuous creations. I use her recipes constantly at home and have wonderful memories of the little cooking cottage on this beautiful estate. Randy in Fremont, CA, USA

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. My 18 year old daughter and I spent the afternoon in a private cooking class. The Villa is breath taking and our class was amazing. Veronica is an amazing and inspiring women. We have brought our lessons home and enjoyed many moments recreating our new recipes. Moments that will forever be etched in our hearts. This was by far my favorite Italian experience! Do not pass up this opportunity!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My fiance visited the villa for a cooking class and thoroughly enjoyed it - The owner, Veronica, is absolutely spectacular - totally accommodating. The property was beautiful and Veronica's hospitality made it even better. I would definitely return for a long stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Over the Top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

As a flight attendant, I'm always looking for interesting things to do on my short stays and was referred to Ciao Laura from a group of ladies who were on my service flight from Rome to the US and they kept were raving about their Ciao Laura cooking lesson in Sorrento so I decided to see if they had a fun one day activity in Rome and sure enough, they organized a fabulous day of shopping and cooking in Rome with a fun local chef! It was over the top good and was so much more than I expected!   I even passed this website information onto a few flight attendants who are on the Europe route and hope they can spread the word on what a treat it was to join a group, eat and cook with others while visiting our overseas destinations! Thank you and I am forever grateful for this experience!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciaolaura, Owner at Ciao Laura Day Excursions, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to provide a review and for highly recommending the market shopping and cooking lessons in Rome to others!

We love to hear that the experience was even better than anticipated and OVER THE TOP!! Enjoy your memories and please keep in touch!

~ Ciao Laura Culinary Vacations Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Laura Day Excursions also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ciao Laura Day Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciao Laura Day Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.