We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isoco is such a nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isoco Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Isoco Guesthouse to your Saves list
Isoco Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via Salita Branco 2, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Isoco Pensione)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 84 Taormina B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
“Isoco is such a nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Isoco
Michele is very attentive, friendly and did everything to offer us a pleasant stay. His house is very well kept, well placed and comfortable.
We are happy to recommand this place. It's a very pleasant memory for us.
Frederique and Jean-Claude

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    71
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
17
161
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I spent a wonderful week at Michele's Isoco Guest House and was very impressed by his hospitality, as well as Sebastiano's. The breakfasts were astonishing between the variety of healthy choices and Sebastiano's creative breakfasts. The bedroom extremely comfortable; the balconies a joy. Michele's helpfulness made my stay easier. There was a jacuzzi cozied in the garden and an outstanding view of the ocean over the big terraza. It was heaven !!
As I can't transfer my photos well, pls go to my facebook site to see the pics. Incredibly beautiful!
Yvonne March

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

You'll be made to feel a part of things. You'll never want to go back home. You'll live forever in the moments that you are there. You'll reminise like crazy, even before you leave! Michele, Sharon, and Sebastian, I miss you!

Room Tip: I've seen four of the rooms and stayed in three of them; the Botticelli is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Michele is the host with the most! He has managed to put it all together...beautiful surroundings, hospitality at its best and a fantastic breakfast. You cant help but feel at home here. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights about a week ago (start of June) and I honestly don't think I can fault it. It was that good that I decided to join Trip Advisor to make sure that I could spread the word about this place.

It truly was flawless. It is run by Mikele who is incredibly helpful, friendly and makes some pretty seriously good cakes for breakfast. The rooms are each different, but we stayed in the Bottichelli room. Yes, it is draped in red and gold but if you don't mind a few bright colors then this is no problem. Plus the beds are so comfortable that it won't matter... We also had a balcony overlooking the ocean which, as you can imagine, was great!

What Mikele has done with the place is remarkable; Hammocks, outdoor beds on the roof overlooking the ocean, outdoor hottub - it really is THAT good... Plus, it only has 5 rooms so it's like a family and never busy/crowded.

I really can't recommend Isoco enough. I've travelled around the world, stayed in some great and some terrible hotels/hostels and some expensive and some cheap places but I don't think any have been as memorable as Isoco. If you go to Taormina - please please stay there...

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!! I can honestly say I have never found such a gem to stay in all of Europe!!! We stayed at the Isoco Guest House for 4 nights during the time of a family wedding. The guest house surroundings are stunning, a rooftop garden terrace with comfy chairs and 4 poster outdoor beds!! A hot tub on the roof kept at a luxurious 40 degrees all the time, hammocks, suspended chairs, swing chairs, the works!! The garden and rooftop areas are so quiet and relaxing, we went up a few nights with a drink of limoncello and totally chilled out looking out over Taormina, the sea, the mountains. Each room in the guest house is individually themed. We had the Botticelli suite which was decadently and sumptuously decorated with satin, chiffon, gold effect doors, artwork on the walls and a lovely little balcony to sit out and soak up the views.We had our own separate bathroom which was equally as decadent with the golden theme continuing through there! The breakfast was AMAZING!!!! Such choice; cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissants, bread rolls, cheese, ham, salami, eggs cooked in any style, fresh home-made cake (the banana cake was a particular favourite!!), cappucinos, fruit juice.
I would agree with other reviews on here in that Michele, the owner shows so much attention to detail its unbelievable.All the little things like a free drink and "introduction to Taormina" on arrival. Michele shows you on a map where all the places of interest are and even recommends restaurants (which all proved to be amazing recommendations). The garnishes on the breakfast plates are fabulous, my boyfriend got an omelette one morning with a smiley face made from fresh olives, carrots and peppers!! Also, we got little "presents" left on our pillows every day such as sugared almonds, chocolate wafer biscuits, chocolate cakes and almond wine left in the fridge!! All these little personal touches make the Isoco feel as though you are truly a "guest" in someone's fabulous home. Michele made us so welcome and made our trip so special. I would be delighted to come back here any time and would strongly recommend this to anyone visiting Taormina. The price is so reasonable for the personal service you get.
Congratulations Michele, the Isoco is a pure gem and so much more than a "home from home". Stunning, absolutely stunning!!!! Thankyou.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fab, choose which theme you would like!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Sitting on a high mountain and overlooking the blue Ionian sea, Taormina is the travel guide definition of an ideal relaxing and romantic holiday. Isoco Guesthouse has captured the key elements which has made my stay in Taormina unforgettable. I value a lot individualism and Isoco Guesthouse is very uniquely charismatic compared to the other B&Bs I have been to. Michel has done a superb job transforming the place for his guests to retreat into a serene and seclude environment to absorb the beauty of Taormina. The amount of outdoor space in Isoco Guesthouse is incredible. Comfy lounge chairs at the terrace, Jacuzzi in the middle garden or hammock in the base garden, you can always find a quiet spot to chill out with your travel companion. On the other hand, the conservatory, which is set in the middle of the garden, houses a big dining table and sofas and provides the perfect place to mingle with other guests. I really enjoyed breakfast when all the guests sat around and feast on the wide array of food spread across the dining table, chit-chatting and getting to know the other travellers. I had one of the best cheese omelettes made by extremely attentive chef David. Michel is a great host and I met a few interesting characters while staying in Isoco. Oh if you are a facebook addict like my partner, Michel provides free Wifi in the conservatory.

I will definitely go back to staying at Isoco. A little bit of tip, I had chosen to stay at Catania and Syracuse to explore the sights around the Ionion coast. But consider the closeness of the cities and the comfort that Isoco offers, I will strongly recommend making Isoco your base for exploring Sicily's Ionion coast. Last tip, big is not always good, smaller sized car works better in Sicily as the roads could be extremely narrow and navigating through them could be challenging.

- robby

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isoco Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isoco Guesthouse

Address: Via Salita Branco 2, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Isoco Pensione)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isoco Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Taormina the Isoco offers a better accomodation alternative to lodging compared to the usual overnight stay or long stay in a hotel or pensione. In fact each room is dedicated to a different artist, which makes them specially personalized and distinguishes them from the anonymous rooms of a Pensione or Hotel. Having just a few rooms, The Isoco also offers a friendly, familiar and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isoco Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isoco Pensione Hotel Taormina
Isoco Guesthouse Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isoco Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.