We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soleado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Soleado to your Saves list
Soleado
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dietro Cappuccini 41/A, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Taormina
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The ideal hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I spent a beautiful week here last month. Situated in an ideal peaceful location yet only 10 minutes walk from the Corso Umberto. Roberto and family were very welcoming and he was a great help in retrieving our lost luggage from the airline. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    118
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
42
201
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel Soleado is run by Roberto and his wife Rosetta .It is a charming ,super-clean, and friendly hotel. Our room was big with a spacious bathroom,balcony and pool view. Roberto is a charming,helpful,and personable gentleman and it is a hotel that I would return to if I ever visit Taormina again. The breakfast was served in a lovely sunny area with lots of variety. The bus to Masseo beach ,including chairs and umbrella, provided by anna ,was great value. We ,a retired couple ,aged 60, really enjoyed Taormina and Soleado hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have pool view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one week in beautiful hotel Soleado with Roberta and his wife Rosetta. Perfect location only 5-7 minute walk to the centre (corsa umberto). Roberto is so freindy and welcoming and clearly works very hard. Rooms are really clean and updated and cleaned daily. Roberto organises trips and made sure we had some breakfast to take with us on our early morning trips. Most definitely will return here again.

Rachel & John

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We are checking out of this hotel today.... We have stayed 3 nights... Cannot speak highly enough of our accommodation. Location terrific, room large, spotless, and view to die for. Staff could it have been more helpful .. Love it... Sorry to leave..

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel on the 18th and 19th September 2012. The location is perfect for everything you want to visit, only a 5 minute walk to the main street. As you will see from other reviews, the hotel is very clean, rooms are really nice, breakfast is fine etc, however more than all of these things, the most enjoyable part of the stay was the staff,, a true family run hotel. Roberto is an extremely helpful host, and all of the family we met were very helpful. The hotel is rated as a 2 star !!!! I have no idea how hotels are graded in Italy, but In our opinion it is a 2 star rating with a five star service. Enjoyed it so much we went back at the end of the week for another 2 nights. We done and Thank you, to Roberto and his family.

Dave and Margaret

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for five nights during a holiday in Sicily. Family run friendly hotel, some English speaking. Good location within 10 mins walk of the centre and all the sights of Taormina. Clean comfortable room (we had a superior room) and modern bathroom. Simple breakfast in the bar with nice views down towards the coast. Parking arranged for us for a small charge with the car bought to you with a few mins notice. Only downside for us was the location of our room near to an entrance door which was constantly banging shut late evening/early morning. Generally though the corridor walls seemed thin and not very sound proof.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms are good size, with balconies. Nice pool to cool down in. Only 5 minutes walk from main street. No traffic by the hotel- peaceful! Breakfast is nice, no fruit though. The hotel bar is very cheap, great wines at the best prices, plus if you want a cheap lunch they do quick pasta meals. You can book to go to the beach via the hotel shuttle, and you get your sun lounger too all for 7euro- half the price if you got the cable car and went to any beach. Roberto is lovely, as is his family. His father works around the hotel too- so Sicilian, so family, lovely. The entrance fo hike to castelmoda is just beside this hotel- be prepared its a hard walk (old goat trail)!

Room Tip: To be honest, all the rooms looked lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soleado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soleado

Address: Via Dietro Cappuccini 41/A, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Taormina
#21 Family Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Soleado 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Soleado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleado Hotel Taormina
Soleado Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soleado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.