We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Belvedere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Belvedere to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Taormina
Simcoe, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I struggled with choosing a hotel in Taormina because there were many with good reviews but after much deliberation I decided on the Belvedere and I am very happy that I did! The hotel is beautiful, extremely clean, tastefully decorated and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. It is conveniently located to everything you could want to do and it took no time at all to become familiar with the streets. Being next to the Public gardens is a BIG bonus!! The gardens are absolutely breathtaking ( even in November ) with amazing views and are an attraction that you won't want to miss! Breakfast was the absolute best that we had in all of Italy...the frittata was delicious! Driving to the hotel was a little tricky but doable.....just be patient. The staff park your car for you and get it out when ever you need it. Driving out of town from the hotel is easy but coming back into town is the hard part...I would suggest staying away for the whole day and coming back around 5 or 6 before things pick up again at night. Our room was very nice with a large balcony with a beautiful sea view, a separate living room with a tv, a large bedroom with big casement windows and a large bathroom with a very big shower. Great toiletries! When we come back to Taormina ( tomorrow would not be soon enough ) we would stay at the hotel Belvedere again. They make your stay perfect in every way!

Room Tip: Sea view room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    236
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
195
645
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted somewhere warm and relaxing for a few days in November, and the Belvedere was the perfect location. The hotel is very convenient for the town and transport links, and we could not fault the facilities or helpfulness of the staff. The breakfast room is lovely, and there was a good choice of good quality food. Toarmina is quiet in November, but we expected that and it was not a problem for us. There were enough good restaurants still open and the hotel staff recommended some good ones. They were also helpful in organising a trip to Etna, and advising on other transport matters. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to recommend the Belvedere.

Room Tip: Go for a sea-view room - the views over the garden and pool are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect hotel, perfect view, perfect staff, perfect food
The hotel is very nice and cosy - pretty gardens, lovely terrace, great rooms, superb view to Etna and the sea. The staff is very nice, smiling and ready to help, the boys who park the cars are masters

Room Tip: Choosing a room with sea view will make you holiday even better - room 57 is the perfect one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled through all Sicily in 2 weeks, and this was the best hotel we had for such price (around 100 euro). Amazing view, good location, friendly staff. Nice cat :) Proper breakfast with scrambled eggs.

Room Tip: Choose roomd 60 - 6x on 4rd floor, best view ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were fortunate to have a sea view (others in our party had rooms on the noisier street) -- very comfortable -- breakfast was delicious -- all topped off by a wonderful, accommodating staff. They were totally booked when there in November (not tourist season) and one can see why.

Room Tip: Seaview -- overlooking the swimming pool -- third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week in November 2014. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - it is clear that management and their staff work hard to maintain a pleasant property and to please their guests.

Rooms are comfortably appointed and airy. I had booked a room with a rivate terrace, and was initially shown to a room on the lower ground floor whose terrace adjoined a public space. I went back to reception and requested a room with a more secluded terrace and, without any fuss, was then shown to a room on the third floor with stunning sea views an a panorama that stretched all the way to Mount Etna. Marvellous - opening the curtains in the mornings was a real joy.

So it's a wonderful place. The wifi is everywhere and is reliable, but very slow in my experience. Pages took an age to load. Sound insulation between rooms isn't great, but I'm overly sensitive to this and wasn't disturbed too much. Breakfast was excellent, with variations every day. There's a wider choice of food if you get there early, but service and quality was great.

Special thanks to Fulvia on the front desk who was exceptionally helpful to me with a few problems I had on my travels. She, and all the other staff I interacted with, was very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.

Location is good too. A short, easy walk into Taormina centre, and there are convenience stores and restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have private terraces and wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at Villa Belvedere and were very happy with every aspect of our stay. The hotel is light and airy with very pretty gardens. We were greeted warmly and shown to a lovely, clean room with a superb view of the ocean and Etna. Travelling in November, we didn't use the pool but it must be lovely in the summer months. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Parking was available for 15 Euros/day for our hire car. All in all, a lovely stay at a charming hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Taormina
#4 Business Hotel in Taormina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.