We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming, delightful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Belvedere

Save Saved
You added Villa Belvedere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bagnoli Croci 79, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 88 hotels in Taormina
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A charming, delightful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a great hotel - super location and views over gardens and sea are superb - the gardens, particularly the bourganvillea and pool, are delightful. We had a super room with terrace. A most helpful and welcoming Maria, and the other staff were charming. A particular skill was had by the chap who parked all the cars - quite a feat! The breakfast buffet and poolside restaurant were excellent - it was hard to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces have the sun longer at this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    762
    223
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
188
598
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a return visit to this lovely hotel set on a very high cliff hanging over the sea below. Terraced gardens with beautiful pool. Quiet but just a few minutes walk into bustling Taormina.
Large room with sitting area and good sized balcony overlooking the gardens, swimming pool with the sea far below and a good view of Etna - south facing so very sunny. Room very well furnished but twin beds pushed together. Reasonable bathroom, getting a little tired but everything worked. All very clean and tidy.
Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice.
Hectic but secure parking. Very effective wifi everywhere including pool area.
Good pool bar provides excellent light lunches in a wonderful setting.
All staff very friendly, efficient and helpful.
Highly recommended. Will go back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel Villa Belvedere is perfectly located in Taormina, situated among the very best hotels, with a staff that anticipates one's every need, and makes the guest feel great. Beautiful pool and gardens, incredible breakfast, we stayed in a lovely sea view room with a balcony overlooking the Bay of Naxos and Mt Etna. We added an extra night. Gorgeous!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The small Hotel offers a good value. The staff is very friendly and helpful at all times. If you need something they try to organize it. We stayed one week and especially enjoyed the wonderful garden and pool area. I've been to italy many times, but this atmosphere in Taormina and in Villa Belvedere is specia. The only thing I would improve a bit is the breakfast room, it was quite noisy and compared to the rest of the rooms could be little more cosy. And the room we stayed was quite small even it got a nice view. But all in all it's perfect place to stay in Taormina.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view and/or balcony it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Villa Belvedere is ain a beautiful location overlooking the bay and with views of Mt Etna. The gardens are wonderful, and rooms on the seaward side have excellent views. The rooms are very well furnished, the staff are very helpful and the buffet breakfast and poolside restaurant offer great food. Make sure you are not on the road-side.

Room Tip: Get a sea-ward view with balcony or French balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Villa Belvedere had been recommended to me many years ago and on our last trip to Taormina I was able to secure a room, we arrived April 24 through May 1, weather was perfect and the accommodations are excellent. The people at the Belvedere from Reception to the breakfast room and lunch people to our lovely Angela who took care of our room, we could not have asked for more. I would to thank Antonella, Fulvia and the others at Reception for all the help they gave us, showing such professionalism and making our stay similar as if we were staying at their homes. Also Carmela who was always there for us at breakfast and lunch, she took such good care of us; also Leonardo and the others were wonderful. Our lovely Angela who took such good care of us and our room, we couldn't have been treated any better.
In conclusion, do stay at the Villa Belvedere and I suggest you make your reservation well in advance, I did it in early January. Great location to Umberto Corso and restaurants.
Once more I thank Antonella and Fulvia for all your help and courtesies and friendliness. We do miss you and look forward to seeing you again on our next visit to Taormina.

Carol and Charlie LePauloue

Room Tip: Great people, very accommodating to whatever you need, beautiful rooms, spectacular views of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It was our first time in Taormina and after 2 months of cold, snow and rain in London we needed the sun. We got a lot more from Taormina and everything started with the great choice of hotel. Service was impeccable: apart from Antonella at reception who is a class act, everybody was extremely efficient and friendly. The hotel, family-run, is a gem and deserves more stars than it claims!
Highly recommended.
Italians in London

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belvedere

Address: Via Bagnoli Croci 79, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Taormina
#4 Business Hotel in Taormina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Belvedere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere its a delightful and romantic hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It's an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.