We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

Save Saved
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 2, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #22 of 88 hotels in Taormina
Catania, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Centrally located. Walking distance to everything. Amazing view of Etna and southern sicily from our hotel room! Awesome breakfast set up and options. Felt like we had the place to ourselves as it was offseason. Reception especially Stefania was super helpful as the airlines had lost some of our luggage and she helped place phone calls in italian to figure out how to retrieve them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    45
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
95
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-Thames
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The restaurant on the 6th floor at villa Paradiso in Taormina has a direct superb view to mount Etna as well as the coast line. It is its best asset. The standard room is not large but has all the essential. the balcony is also small and overlooks the magnificent botanical gardens and the tennis court if you happen to be on this side of the hotel. , as well as a sideways view of the sea. the dinners varied, sometimes very good, sometimes less so. The waiters are very friendly and the staff are helpful. So refreshing to find a family run hotel. The location is ideal, everything is close by.
It would be helpful if the beach belonging to the hotel did not close down in later October while the weather is still good for swimming.

Room Tip: try for a superior room at the front. Tennis players at the side can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Ideal location for walking around town . Woke up each morning with a view to the sea on the left and Mount Etna top the right . Spectacular !! Very nice breakfast and the staff was attentive .
Happened to get a parking spot next to the front door . Hated to leave .

Room Tip: choose top floor (just below restaurant) for balcony and views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Won't repeat what every one else has said. This hotel is excellent value, is close to everything in this beautiful town. The view from the little Pitzza place beside it is as good as views at the top of the town, for half the price and food was twice as good too.! The beach club and shuttle service are excellent. Most of the staff at reception are friendly and helpful, especially the guy! Same with the restaurant, most of the staff were attentive. The few that are a bit lax are very lax and can totally change the experience of guests in this hotel, on balance we had more excellent service than extremely poor service in both the reception and the restaurant., amazing the one persons poor attitude can affect the experience. The Lobby area which we had the pleasure of due to a stormy afternoon is just so comfy we didnt want to back to our rooms, it felt like our own private sitting room because of the way it is divided up.

Room Tip: Book a room with balcony and with recliners whatever the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimaud
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel well placed to walk into town. Very friendly staff and good breakfasts. The view from our bedroom terrace was amazing with Mount Etna in the distance and the beautiful bay laid out below us. One of the best positioned hotels in this amazing town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Perfect location in heart of Taormina close to all areas of interest and we had a reserved parking space right outside hotel. I strongly recommend that you splash out for at least one night and get yourself a sea/volcano view (ask for both!). I have stayed in many beautiful locations but none with a view like this! Etna and the sea visible every time you wake up...wonderful! Our room was large and full of character and beautiful furniture(we were on 4th floor). the breakfast was fantastic and there was alot of choice and if you do miss out on a room with a view be reassured you'll still get to experience it at breakfast as the terrace restaurant has a spectacular view of the sea and Etna! Staff were lovely and helpful. I felt very sad to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea/volcano view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We enjoyed a few days at the Paradiso in early October and were very pleased with our selection. Our room was lovely and provided a balcony with a breathtaking view of the bay and Mt. Etna. We enjoyed a fine dinner there one night while taking in the great view from their restaurant on the top floor. Couldn't get enough of that view! Staff couldn't be more helpful, whether it was with finding a time for Sunday Mass or providing a safe deposit box for our valuables (no safe in the room). We opted to leave our car at Lumbi Parking Garage which is the first one you pass after exiting the highway. They have a free shuttle up to Taormina. This ended up working out perfectly, as you don't need your car in town anyway.
From the Paradiso, a five minute walk takes you to Corso Umberto, which is lined with shops, restaurants, etc. It's a terrific place to wander and enjoy shopping and people watching. We also took advantage of the Villa's free shuttle to Club Paradiso by the sea. Great beach club. Nice place to relax and unwind following a hectic 10-day sightseeing schedule!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: Via Roma 2, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Paradiso 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few metres from the historical center of Taormina, and a stone's throw from the main street (Corso Umberto) and the Congress Building; the hotel overlooks: The Bay of Naxos, Etna volcano, the public gardens and tennis courts.From 01/06/10 al 15/10/10, a fully equipped beach service is available free at the "Paradise Beach Club" lido in Letojanni (garden overlooking the sea with swimming pool) with a shuttle service at about 10 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Villa Paradiso Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.