We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed and friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Sirina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Sirina to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Sirina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Crocifisso 30, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxed and friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed for a week recently and found the hotel exactly as described in most other reviews. Its a lovely house - a small hotel with friendly staff always smiling and courteous and helpful with all our questions and arranging trips. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard, spacious - and everything worked well. We found this hotel considerably cheaper than most of the ones more centrally situated and used the difference to fund taxis and most of our spending money! The walk to Porta Catania at the start of the main street (up a 1 in 4 hill )takes 20 mins and 15 back down but in 30 deg heat is not especially fun. In cooler weather would be straightforward. The location might put some people off but the economy factor more than made up for this. a local bus tootles up to Taormina for 1 euro a few times a day. taxis charge an extortionate 15e each way but we still saved a lot on a more central hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool and sea have good views - not of Etna as it's too low down the hill. all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John170756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buckinghamshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

A great family run hotel , Salvador is extremely helpful with regards to local knowledge and trips and he speaks very good English. The hotel is charming and comfortable breakfast is great with warm and friendly service with Joanna. Superior rooms overlooking the sea front are recommended as they have a great view and large terrace. Wifi and sky are great extras along with bathrobes. Great location for both taormina and giardini naxos.
Villa Sirina is part of the charms & relax chain it certainly has a charming sicilian welcome feel to it

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boofle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days on a Mother and Daughter holiday. Overall, the stay was exceptional. The Hotel Villa is stylish yet traditional. Salvatore and his family/team are very welcoming and it is almost like being at home as they are always there to help. Location is not fantastic if you do not like travelling as Taormina town is high in the hills but easily accessible by the blue etna buses or like us we love to walk so found a shortcut which took twenty minutes. Taormina is expensive but the shops and restaurants in Giardini Naxos nearby to hotel are reasonable. Just ask Salvatore or Guiseppe for guidance as they speak great english and will advise you honestly. I would recommend this hotel for a true 4 star stay and if you are looking to relax. One recommendation is that tea and coffee facilities would be appreciated in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We planned to stay for only one night but liked it so much we changed plans and stated on for two extra nights! A lovely hotel situated on the hillside between Taormina and Giardi Naxos within 10 minutes walking distance from the train station. We had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and terrace with sea views, beautifully appointed, spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we were looked after very we'll and that we enjoyed our time in Taormina.
A great place, super breakfast and excellent service, a little way out of the centre of Taormina but not a problem if you don't mind a walk and/ or have a car or happy to take a taxi plus you have the advantage of being closer to Giardi Naxos seafront and it's beaches. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and breakfast patio for great sea views over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A lovely hotel located between Taormina and Giardini Naxos with off-street parking.
It is situated on the hillside and has no immediate neighbours, making for a very peaceful stay.
Family operated with exceptional attentive staff.
Very well appointed rooms and common areas.
Extremely comfortable and an excellent breakfast buffet.
The pool is large enough to swim in!
We had a car to get around, but the bus stop is close to the hotel.
A walk into Giardini Naxos will delight you with some lovely local trattoria which are frequented by the locals, as the 'tourist' part of Giardini Naxos is further South.
But the staff will make excellent recommendations for dining in Taormina.
The hospital is almost next door, so following the road signs for that will help find the place.

Room Tip: A top floor room will give you a terrace. If you ask for one overlooking the pool, you can see acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHC_Travel_Junky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We booked this "hotel" as we were attending a wedding in sunny Sicily. It was clean and the staff friendly, but that's irrelevant when there is no room service or working wi-fi, in a 4 Star "hotel" at over €160 a night.
It's at best a lush B&B with a great pool.
There is no value for money with this hotel and that's the problem.
In saying that, Taormina is not cheap and it explains the fees, however it's excessive.
People commenting on how great it is, simply have more money than sense.
The shortcomings are inexcusable for a hotel of this rating and this fee.

At least the wedding was great....next time, an apartment is a better option.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CrazyRooster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is wonderful. Just returned from a stay last week. Three of us in a triple that is indeed a real triple (not two beds and fold-out). Beautiful and clean property with a great swimming pool and a delicious breakfast. Staff was extremely gracious. There's even a local bus stop right out front that stops at the train station, Isola Bella, the gondolas up to town, multiple stops in Taormina and then stops further up the mountain in Castelmola. Or it's just a short walk down into Giardin Naxos. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulTena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#3 of 89 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#25 of 89 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#23 of 89 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#6 of 89 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#21 of 89 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
#20 of 89 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sirina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirina

Address: Via Crocifisso 30, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sirina 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sirina is a historic villa located at the foot of Taormina with a wonderful view of the blue sea of Giardini-Naxos Bay, immersed in a valley filled with citrus tree groves and oleanders and surrounded by the scents and colours typical of this land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Sirina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirina Hotel Taormina
Hotel Villa Sirina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing