We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence degli Agrumi

Save Saved
You added Residence degli Agrumi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence degli Agrumi
via g.di giovanni 67, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“simply amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot say enough good things about this place; excellent location in central Taormina, very friendly staff, huge apartment with big kitchen and large roof top terrace! The breakfasts with a view we had there were remarkable! The apartment was very clean, with a large, comfortable bed and nice decent size bathroom. I'd certainly stay there again if coming back to Taormina!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
56
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We agree with other complimentary reviews. This accommodation is comfortable and clean and very centrally located. Vera was so helpful in recommending taxis,restaurants, coach trips and even allowed us to use her computer to print our boarding cards.

Room Tip: We had a first floor one bed apartment set back from the street which had air conditioning so could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here three nights. The accommodations were comfortable and the location was convenient to Taormina. The parking was also very secure! They were very gracious with our late check in time and even called around to restaurants to see who was still open! I highly recommend that you stay here if you stay in Taormina. Also, go to the Temple early in the morning, otherwise you might miss it. Taormina gets pretty over run with the cruise ship crowd in the afternoon. One of the days, there were no less than 20 cruise ship tour groups (each with 10-20 people each) flooding the town. (Each group has a numbered sticker that corresponds to a numbered paddle that they follow... so it's easy o count.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We booked a week here on short notice. It appeared nice on their website, and the price was very reasonable.
To our delight, the residence was nicer than what the website shows. The owner was very nice, and check in and out were simple and fast.
We enjoyed that we had a refrigerator and a washing machine, and put both to good use.
The residence was clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. The little orange and lemon trees are a nice touch, and the terrace was a great place to relax and take in the atmosphere of Taormina. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Is expensive for what you get compared to other places around the island - and a bit dodgy that you have to pay partly cash also a bit of a surprise that you suddenly have to pay for parking. When walking around in bare feet they are completely black so it is not well cleaned. Was supposed to be cleaned half way our stay which did not happen.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the residence for 3 nights. The residence is extremely close to the centre... Just a couple of minutes away from Porta Di Messina. It's clean, spacious, and very reasonably priced. We had a balcony which was extremely pleasant to have, for our morning coffees.

The management was extremely helpful in giving tips to getting around Taormina. Thumbs up!

I will surely recommend it to friends who will be visiting Taormina in the future. And Without a shadow of doubt, I will book Residence degli Agrumi again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Clean well equipped and ideally located near all the main sites in Taormina. Planters with lemon trees and flowers added to the appeal . Bed good and area was quite even during Carnivale.
We had a studio apartment with terrace which was great to catch the sun and was warm even though it was uncharacteristically cool for early March
Local ASM bus stop just couple of mins away and for 1 euro will take you round Taormina and down to the Beach and Isola Bella.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence degli Agrumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence degli Agrumi

Address: via g.di giovanni 67, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty lodging in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence degli Agrumi is situated in the historical centre of Taormina: charming medieval town strategically located between the majestic Etna and the splendid sea. Ideal destination where you can spend a relaxing vacation and, you can abandon yourself to the emotions, to the beauties and to the old flavours that the pearl of the Jonio offers...All rooms are furbished with the same passion and in Sicilian style and all have indipendent ensuite bathroom with shower. Whatever the season, its irresistible fascination captures both those who seek a peaceful holiday in contact with nature and those who prefer action, excitement, meetings. Futhermore, the great international cultural events which take place there contribute towards making Taormina the best centre to know the rest of tourist Sicily... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Residence degli Agrumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Degli Agrumi Taormina, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence degli Agrumi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.